We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Corona, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My daughters track team along with parents, including myself, stayed here for a week, very recently. I was disappointed.
Pros:
The rooms were tolerably clean. The staff was nice. They always spoke and were polite. They allowed our team to use their oven one night for dinner. We so appreciated it!

Cons:
We had to get our own towels from the front desk every night. They ran out of food one night for dinner. The breakfast and dinner served was mediocre at best. The elevator was out for two days. Our stove didn't work. The bathroom wall paper was peeling, the water drained slow when I took a shower, and the lights were dim. There was no ice machine. The water heater leaked in my daughter and coaches room. We were given a smokers room when we asked for a non smokers room. The strong smell of cigarette smoke filled our room and two other rooms time to time.

Our team last year stayed at Homewood Suites in Baltimore last year. I rated that a 5. I was very surprised the Greensboro, NC was such a disappointment. It was not worth the $159/night.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
67
12
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was NASTY!!! There were huge stains on the carpet in the hallway and in the room where I was attending a seminar, mold on the bathroom shower walls, the room had a smell that hit you like a brick every time you walked in. They serve free breakfast and dinner but their sanitation rating was an 89! Do not stay at this hotel - even if your life depends on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The halls were filthy! Big stains all over the carpet on the 2nd and 3rd floors. 3rd floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for months.. I noticed a wad of gum on the carpet when I got there on a Sunday and it was STILL there on Thursday! Pool seemed clean enough, but the pool area was gross! The bathroom in the pool area was nasty! T.p all over the floor, and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The elevator was dirty the whole time I was there. The room I was in was clean enough, and very spacious, but dated. The service was ok. The ONLY reason I gave it 3 stars is because I like that they serve dinner and drinks. They food wasnt great, but hey, it was free!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Suites were huge! Beds were very comfortable! Pool was refreshing! And most of all, staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!! Nest time I plan to take advantage of the manager's reception. Will only stay at this location when I return to the Greensboro area...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The whole stay was wonderful. When the dryer broke the maintenance man tried to fix it right away and when he couldn't he offered to dry my clothes in the back, folded them, and brought to my room! All the staff at breakfast and dinner were awesome. I loved the free beer and wine with dinner too. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very spacious room (it was larger than the temp apartment my husband had while working away from home!). Quiet and safe, good location close to airport, restaurants, highways. Didn't get in the pool, but looked very clean and nice. Complimentary breakfast had lots of choices. All employees were polite and helpful. We will stay here again when in Greensboro area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was visiting the Greensboro, NC, area for a convention for the Veterans of Foreign Wars, held in a sister hotel. The staff at the Homewood suites was very friendly and helpful, always willing to answer questions and give directions. The facility was in top condition. My suite was impeccably maintained. I felt very comfortable and at home there. I would recommend this facility as a getaway destination for families and couples alike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Homewood Suites
Greensboro Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.