We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O. Henry Hotel

Save Saved
You added O. Henry Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O. Henry Hotel
624 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I'm a frequent flyer and have status with two major hotel chains and given the choice I would rather stay here! They are not kidding when they say they are passionate about service. You can move anywhere in the hotel without been greeted. I felt I was in a hotel somewhere in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are honored that you chose to stay at the O. Henry Hotel when you had other hotel choices. We are passionate about our service, thank you for appreciating it!

We are able to recognize our frequent guests in various ways, please let us know how we can be of service to you during your next visit; our team would love to make sure we exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
62
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel defines what hotels should be. I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime all over the World, but for the price, it tops. Friendly staff...great comfortable room, large updated bathrooms, service is the main core value of this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
You have put into simple words the definition of our company’s intention. We are here to be of genuine service to our guests. Thank you for confirming that we are being true to our goals.

Our gracious hospitality and top-notch service at our boutique hotel transport our guests back to this earlier era that creates the feel of a European style of hotel. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at the O. Henry and wanted to share it.

I hope your travels bring you back to Greensboro and the O. Henry soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Was here for one night for a business event and wished I could have stayed longer. The rooms were spacious and top notch. We had a delicious private dinner at the Green Valley Grill. Service at hotel and restaurant was impeccable. I hope to get back there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Our team primary focus is to be of genuine service to our guests. We are all glad to hear that you felt that commitment in our actions.
I’ve been a part of this hotel for all of its 14 years and the food and service at the Green Valley Grill is getting better and better. I’m glad that you enjoyed it. I do 5 times a week!
Please come see us again.
Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I travelled here for business, the first time in Greensboro. From the moment the hotel transport met you at the hotel, you could tell the service was going to be impeccable. Near immediate check in, spacious and well thought out rooms. Beds were comfortable, Quiet A/C. Quiet corridors. Tremedous Southern breakfast every morning. Helpful front desk. Gave me walking direction to near by shopping area. Prompt hotel transport to downtown Greensboro. All in all for having to spend a week away from home, I felt well taken care of.

Room Tip: Try to be on the 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Greensboro is a great place to visit! We are thrilled that you chose to see it through the O. Henry Hotel lens. Traveling away from home for an entire week can be challenging and exhausting, we strive to make it as stress free as possible by providing each guest with a “Home Away From Home” experience. Our desire is to help our guests go anywhere and do anything to enjoy our beautiful city. Thank you for the affirmation that we are achieving our goal. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have probably stayed here fifty times in the last twelve years.... no exaggeration. This is a top-notch hotel. The rooms are a good size, very attractive, upscale, but not over the top and comfortable. The lobby is a wonderful old-fashioned hotel lobby. The personnel are extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. The rooms are quiet and the bed is most comfy.Location is excellent. Nice breakfast buffet is included with the room. The attached restaurant, Green Valley Grill, has superior food. Nothing is perfect always, but the O'Henry comes very close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Awesome! Your loyalty to the O.Henry is tremendous and humbling. Many thanks for recognizing all the wonderful benefits that the O. Henry has to offer. Cozy comfortable guest rooms with our fabulous Magi bed to the delicious food selections to delight from breakfast to dinner. Your acknowledgement of wonderful staff is very much appreciated. I am honored to get to work with such great people.
I would love the opportunity to meet you on your next visit and I hope it will be soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed just one night but in that short time, the O.Henry impressed. From the greeting at the front door, the quick cheerful check in, to the large well appointed rooms everything was wonderful. My lunch in the hotels restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Short but sweet! It is wonderful that one night can make such a great impression. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and cheerful team. They get as excited as we do about our Trip Advisor reviews. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It's been years since I stayed at O'Henry but based upon recent reviews I am planning to return. Everything about the service, rooms and amazing restaurant is the reason I am planning to return soon. I wouldn't be surprised if the staff still remembers my name because they were that amazing during my stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, General Manager at O. Henry Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Wow! You have honored us with your gracious comments and we appreciate your keeping an eye on us on Trip Advisor. You and many others are the reason we are here and why we love taking care of our guests. We are excited about your return and look forward to personally greeting you upon your arrival.
Thank you for your gracious comments and your good wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to O. Henry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O. Henry Hotel

Address: 624 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The era of the locally owned, passionately run, hotels has returned. Enjoy gracious hospitality in oversized guestrooms with afternoon tea, complimentary full breakfast, outstanding amenities and an attentive staff. And enjoy informally elegant dining and seasonal food using old-world European culinary sensibilities and flavors at Green Valley Grill, located adjacent to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your O. Henry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Henry Hotel
o Henry Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O. Henry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.