We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La kasbah d'Ouzoud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La kasbah d'Ouzoud

Save Saved
You added La kasbah d'Ouzoud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La kasbah d'Ouzoud
Ouzoud, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“La kasbah d'Ouzoud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A small paradise after o lot of driving. A nice, cool kasbah, clean, with very kind staff. The food provided is very good. I did not find any negative point.
Near the kasbah there are waterfalls, visit them is a unique experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After a horrible experience staying in a cheaper place nearer to the falls a friend and I stayed and this beautiful kasbah. It is owned by a nice Frenchman who was able to supplement some English when my friend's French failed her. After driving in Morocco, which of course can be chaos, as well and just the chaos that is travelling around Morocco this place was such an oasis. We stayed in one of the bungalows which was really cute, but as the walls are made of cloth it did not completely block out sound. In this way it was a bit like camping, so if you don't like that you might want to stay in the actual kasbah. It has a nice serene pool and bar. We had the most relaxing day by it, though it was a bit too cold to get in. It is just a few minutes driving from the waterfalls. Breakfast was simple, flatbread with butters and jams, served by the pool. I would not hesitate to suggest this place to anyone, especially if you need a little break to relax. My only gripe would be that we had a bit of trouble with the hot water (nothing new if you have been travelling around Morocco!).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there for one night in the the berbere hut accommodation.
The place is very nice with garden and pool, the main house being very nicely decorated.
Warm welcome by the owner and staff
The diner served was quite good as well.
And finally the place is very conveniently located, only 3 minutes drive from the Ouzoud falls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived at night after driving in the mountains & being lost. We called the host who was helpful. It's a friendly place with a beautiful tent as dinning room. There are still some room improvements to be done.

Room Tip: Poor breakfast and a few broken stuff in the bungalow. The kasbah looks special though,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We arrived hot and miserable after a car breakdown in the mountains in unseasonbly hot weather. There is a choice of maison d'hote rooms in the kasbah or tented "bungalows" round the pool. These were cheaper and perhaps the best value as they had more space, a sitting area, and their own terrace to each but they do not yet have the planned airconitioning so we opted for the deliously cool en-suite in the Kasbah. The room was simple but adequate, the garden and swimming pool really nice and long enough to swim lengths. As it was summer dinner and breakfast were served in the tent in the garden. The kasbah had a dinig area with a fireplace which would be attractive in the winter. dinner was a fixed menu of four courses no choice. We had morrocan salad, hot entrees, a plate of four which we thought was the main course, and chicken tajine followed by flan with chantilly. The cooking had a definate french influence. Breakfast was moroccan pancake, cupcake, orange juice, yoghurt and bread with jam and cheese spread and coffee. The clientele were mainly french. you could have wine with your meal or a cold beer by the pool. 600Dh the double room with breakfast and 100Dh for dinner

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here October 2011, only for one night we wish it had been longer ! We stayed in bungalows 4 and 5 our party included 4 adults and 4 children aged 4,6,8 and 13. The owners of the Kasbah were warm and welcoming and could not do enough to make us happy. From opening the kitchen for a late lunch, and again preparing a diffrent evening meal seperately for the children earlier than usual. It is a short 2 min drive over the hill down to the cascades. The rooms were clean, well designed, the bathrooms were lovely and the views spectacular. The pool though a bit chilly was beautiful and enjoyed by all the children ( and one crazy adult!). we cannot recomend this fantastic place enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a first class place to stay in every way. It is set in beautiful countryside well away from the main town.

The berbere hut accommodation is cool and offers something a bit different. They are scattered around the amazing pool and each provides a comfortable sleeping area and ensuite and are very private.

Up next to the pool is a bar area and an open sided dining room which makes a perfect setting for a relaxed/romantic evening dinner by candle light. The dinner we had there was worth a trip to this place in itself.

The riad is located a short way (2-3 minutes drive) from the Cascade Ouzoud themselves which is a real bonus as it is well away from the bustle that the waterfalls attract.

All in all, a really cool place to stay in a top location with some top food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La kasbah d'Ouzoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La kasbah d'Ouzoud

Address: Ouzoud, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tadla-Azilal Region > Ouzoud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Ouzoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your La kasbah d'Ouzoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La kasbah d'Ouzoud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.