We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream comes true” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Igoudar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kasbah Igoudar to your Saves list
Kasbah Igoudar
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Route Amizmiz Marrakech km7 | 7 km avant Amizmiz, Lalla Takerkoust 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Moulins, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A dream comes true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Home Service attentive with smiley faces to start excelents memories. an ideal location, perfect service, the atmosphere is both chic and relaxed, many more that make the difference, in short, an excellent value for this elegant peace of heaven "Kasbah Igoudar"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    38
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
90
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited Morocco for the first time and couldn't have imagined a better accommodation to explore the wonderful country side of marrakech and to relax like never we did than Kasbah Igoudar after a trip in the desert . We liked the architecture, the friendly and very helpful staff (especially if you loose your rom card :) ...), the quiet location ear to atlas mountain ad far from the busy and noisy city of marrakech, the breakfast in the morning sun and the beautiful view from the pool, the individual style of the comfortable and clean rooms (we had two different rooms because we got an upgrade for the suite . We appreciated the staff's recommendations regarding dining, excursions... Compared to our next Hotel (Paradis Plage near Agadir) the price was really fair. If there is anything which could be improved it's the selection of the breakfast: after a couple of days, things started to repeat, and there was not really a choice; but this was not really an issue, especially because the breakfast was still very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB, Royaume-Uni
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the moment that we stepped through the olive trees of the Kasbah Igoudar , the ambience immediately makes you feel as though you have stepped in to a haven of peace and tranquility. It is beautifully decorated and clean and is extremely laid back to the point where you do feel like you are in your own home, the staff is very lovely : all of them : yassine , mounir ,And Amine
they are here every time to make you happy and let you enjoy the time in their magical kasbah
the views of the Atlas mountains are amazing, i recommend this guest house to everyone who want to relax and breath fresh air in a kasbah environmentally responsable. Big up to all the staff

Nadia williams

Room Tip: the pastilla at the restaurant is amazing , and all the food is maded with vegetables planted in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my sister. It was via a voucher deal/special offer. I will say first and foremost that Amine and his team of staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful as much as they could be. The views of the Atlas Mountains were lovely. This hotel has potential, but needs to polish its rough edges. The hammam/spa and restaurant were not open during our visit and we didn't know this in advance ("not ready" we were told). The location is very far outside of Marrakech, not 30-40 mins as some suggest, but actually 1 hour! There is nothing for miles around - no village, no bus stop. The only way out is via paid taxi or paid day trips. The plumbing was below average and guests needing to make requests for hot water and water pressure on each occasion. Whilst the staff make every effort to accomodate needs, it would be helpful to have a welcome pack and written information about bar and food tariffs; also more effort to eliminate flies was needed (incense etc). With no hammam/spa or indoor restaurant, there's little to do at the hotel aside from lie by the (admittedly, nice looking) pool. Some details need to be addressed around the decor i.e. bolts and handles coming off, unfinished detail around bathroom taps. Even for a 3-star hotel, this needs finishing touches. While we were there, there was a power surge which blew up the sockets and all TV's; granted new TVs were purchased and mounted straight away, I still have a blown iphone plug and I note (with concern) that there were no fire extinguishers in the bedroom areas (as a TV in one room was on fire). Amine and staff were lovely, but overall this was not a good experience due to unfinished detail in the hotel, the very long distance from Marrakech and entirely remote location with no spa facilities or local transport connection or other local people or hotels for miles around. I hope that standards and facilities improve to match the enthusiasm of Amine and the staff working with him. It's a shame we only spent 1 night of 5 there - but we found it necessary to change accomodation on day 2. I wish this hotel and staff good luck for the future, but I can't recommend this in its current state and location to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spectacular scenery, wonderful food, attentive service, peace and comfort. Nothing is too much trouble. Transport and an excellent guide arranged for our trips out and traditional music and dancing on my birthday! Thank you Amine and your team for a wonderful stay. Jenifer

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have just returned for a 5 night stay at Kasbah Igoudar and are already missing the hotel, staff and food all of which were fantastic.

The highlight of the stay was the setting, 40 minutes out of Marrakech within the countryside the hotel offers the perfect location for ultimate relaxation. During each day of our stay we were treated to a different Moroccan dish at a time that suited us by staff who were always more than happy to help with any request.

We wanted to venture into Marrakech for an afternoon / evening and the hotel were happy to arrange a taxi to pick us up and drop us off.

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a hotel with great food and attentive staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Congratulations for the "new" Kasbah. Staying for many years at this "Maison d'Hotes" when visiting our friends in Makhfamane / Lalla Takerkouste, we now had the opportunity to enjoy the newly reopened Kasbah: even more beautiful, an excellent mixture of traditional oriental architecture with fashionable modern elements. The combination of this quiet place, the cordial staff, first-class accomodation and last but not least the excellent cuisine makes this "Maison d'Hotes" the ideal place to relax and enjoy the oriental way of life.
Un grand merci à Monsieur Amine et à toute l'équipe de la Kasbah.
A bientot.
Roswitha et Peter de la Suisse.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Igoudar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Igoudar

Address: Route Amizmiz Marrakech km7 | 7 km avant Amizmiz, Lalla Takerkoust 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Lalla Takerkoust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lalla Takerkoust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Igoudar 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kasbah Igoudar ... a small paradise to be carried away by the sensuality of "SlowLife" in other words: the art of taking the time to live ... to return to the source of well-being.With its location away from the stress of the city and the foothills of the Atlas, Kasbah Igoudar is an authentic paradise for nature lovers wishing to spend a stay in a relaxing and breathe fresh air.30 min from Marrakech, your stay you will enjoy a peaceful setting in the snowy peaks of the Atlas in the enclosure of an orchard of olive and fruit trees and make excursions and picnics in the beautiful surroundings easily in Marrakech and the AtlasCommitted to responsible tourism and sustainable development, the kasbah was conceived in full respect of the ecosystem (traditional architecture, use of solar panels, local building materials, water sterilization, UV, organic vegetable gardens) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kasbah Igoudar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Igoudar Lalla Takerkoust, Morocco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Igoudar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.