We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murera Springs Eco Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meru National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Murera Springs Eco Lodge
Save
You added Murera Springs Eco Lodge to your Saves list
P.O. Box 25240, Meru National Park 00603, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We spent our 1st anniversary with friends at Murera Springs..It is awesome. Its a very intimate camp, friendly staff, amazing service, good food and good value for the money!!! Special thanks would also go to "BERNARD SILOMA & MR MUSE (THE MANAGER AT MURERA)...YOU GUYS ROCK!
I Would love to come back soonesttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights on our safari in July 2011. I booked our safari with Wilderness Getaways in Nairobi and the Murera Springs lodge was the first of three of their camps we visited. Our of the three, this was definitely our favourite. Such beautiful and quiet surroundings next to the undiscovered Meru National Park. The staff was extremely skilled and friendly, and the manager Muse spent quite some time chatting with us. He made sure every time we had lunch or dinner our table was set up at a different beautiful location somewhere in or around the lodge. We had a truly amazing stay here, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My adult son and I stayed two nights and were thoroughly spoilt. The staff went out of their way to look after us. The accommodation was in individual canvas sided cabins which were spacious, clean, very comfortable and quiet. The swimming pool, although small, was clean and refreshing. The meals were fabulous and the chef even made my son a birthday cake and all the staff presented it to him with traditional singing and dancing!! Power to all rooms is provided by solar panels. We were taken on a wonderful walking tour of neighbouring farms to see from where the local produce used by the lodge was sourced.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meru, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

This lodge is amazing. I have stayed at other lodges in and around Kenya's National Parks including Sarova and Serena lodges and this lodge offers amenities those others don't.

From the moment you arrive the attentive staff led by the kind, effusive, friendly, funny manager, Gabriel are welcoming and excellent; the staff are not pushy, rushed and demanding like the staff at other lodges. The food was fantastic. Instead of encouraging gluttony and over-comsumption with a vast buffet and endless bottles of wine, Murera Springs serves the 5-star food on individual plates.

But by far the greatest aspect is the location: set amongst the trees and shrubs of an oasis, the location supports a quiet, calm, COOL (temperature wise) atmosphere. The size of the resort (45 guest maximum) also provides a much more intimate, inviting experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Our family had two wonderful nights in Mereru Springs with only the best og compliments to the staff. The very tasty meals were served at different, exciting locations around the camp giving a special and surprising atmosphere. The tents were delicately decorated with comfordable beds and bathrooms and the swimming pool was a great treat after a long drive from Nairobi or after a gamedrive in the park.
In addition to being a nice place to stay, Mereru Springs is an eco-lodge where the camp is committed to use local staff and products and to comtribute to a positive development of the local community. For us that made the stay even more wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed for two nights at this lodge just outside the gate of Meru National Park. It is a brand new lodge with accommodation in luxury beautiful decorated tents. The lodge is run by a very friendly staff. Meru national park is unfortunatly less visited but extremely beautiful national park. The lodge is full board with a price tag that cannot be beaten. The in-park lodges are more expensive but i can't imagine what more they have to offer. The food was great with a set menu. Breakfast was served around the pool and lunch even in the surrounding bush. The lodge is not really fenced so the exitement of running into lions or leopards adds to the safari experience. I cannot stress enough how friendly the staff was. They went out of their way to make te experience perfect for us. We were at the time the only guests but i hope the lodge gets more visitors because it simply is a pleasure staying there. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murera Springs Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murera Springs Eco Lodge

Address: P.O. Box 25240, Meru National Park 00603, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Eastern Province > Meru National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Meru National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murera Springs Eco Lodge has easy access to the Meru National Park which is one of the most promising tourist destinations in Eastern Africa. The complete wilderness experience found in Meru National Park promises to touch the very essence of your soul just as it did with the early conservationists Joy and George Adamson. Murera Springs Eco Lodge consists of ten raised cabins which are colourfully decorated with earth colours and shapes with the theme followed through to the large en-suite bathrooms. The dining area, bar and swimming pool are perfect after game drives or when you want to just relax under the majestic canopy of the trees to be found at Murera Springs Eco Lodge. You will dine on a varied menu ranging from haute cuisine to vegetarian and nouvelle-African. To experience the Meru National Park from such comfort and style is the promise of Murera Springs Eco Lodge! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Murera Springs Eco Hotel Meru National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murera Springs Eco Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.