We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Greenbelt Marriott to your Saves list
Greenbelt Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Augusta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. It was a breeze. Clean room, clean bedding, very comfortable bed. Loved my stay at this property. Everything and every one was awesome. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
21
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay, no complaints. Clean room, clean bedding, very comfortable bed, housekeeping didn't come to my room at all during my stay, but then realized I had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the outside of my door the entire weekend, no problem. Walls are not paper thin as I have experienced with other hotels. Check in was okay, not fast, but not too slow either, and front desk clerks were always pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late, check in was a breeze. Clearly has been updated or remodeled recently. Rooms were beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We had no issues with our room, so I have limited contact with the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a local (to Virginia) and I stayed here on business for one night. Very close to the Greenbelt metro station and right off the Washington Beltway (95S side), which made me think this would be an excellent hotel off the beaten path for D.C. tourists. The room was very nice and recently redone (see photos). A couple of nice surprises - Bath and Body Works shower products, a Marriott "Market" for snacks and incidentals right off the lobby, and a Starbucks on property. Desk area was VERY spacious for business travelers and the TV is a nice large flat-screen that you can adjust to make it viewable from wherever you are in the room. Lighting is generous, with reading lights above the beds. Plenty of floor space for luggage and larger families to spread their stuff out. Room service was speedy (my chicken sandwich arrived in just 15 minutes), but the portions were unreal - too large for me to finish in one sitting (there is a fridge in the room and a microwave in the "Market". Sink and rest of bath are separate, but the sink counters are small for a girl who has lots of toiletries. Only negative is that one elevator was out of service, which meant a little wait to get to the lobby or up to the room. Staff was very polite and attentive to guests. Definitely recommend this hotel, and I rarely stay at Marriott's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in town for a gymnastics competition and this hotel was great. We were able to check in before 4. The competition was over late Saturday night but the bar was still open and had a fairly substantial menu. There were about a dozen of us eating around 10 pm. As expected, service was slow at that time of night, but the servers were friendly and the food was good. Good variety from a delicious Maryland Crab soup to pizza to various desserts.

The room was fine although there really wasn't much of a view.

We opted for the Sunday brunch as we needed a substantial breakfast before Sunday's competition and we weren't disappointed. Fabulous omelet station, lots of fresh fruit, waffles, etc. everything you would expect.

We opted for a short walk after breakfast and found a nice walking trail in the adjoining business park - about 1 mile round trip I think, but it was nice with plenty of trees and flowers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently stayed here over a weekend for a conference. I arrived late on Friday night and was glad to be able to get a bite and a drink at the bar inside in the restaurant. The food and drink were good and the service was fine. My room was clean and nice, although the bathroom was small and the toilet and tub seemed pretty dated. Very comfy bed. They have a nice little Starbucks on site as well. Stay away from their little mini mart adjacent to the front desk unless the job is paying - they wanted $5.00 for a candy bar and a regular size bag of Frito's. And given the free wifi in the lobby they should have more electrical outlets near the seats. Overall, a pretty solid place. Not a "wow" experience, not chic, just solid. If you can find a cheap rate for this place it's definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff by the sea, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were very happy to arrive at this hotel after a long day. It’s on the way to DC. Not far, pretty fast trip if you are going during non-rush hour time periods.
We arrived late and the lobby was filled with kids, looked like athletic teams. The really pleasant guy at the desk gave us a room on a high floor away from kids. It was quiet and the room was nice. The bed was excellent, almost Ritz Carlton comfortable. It’s true that it’s a little dated, the bathrooms are small and plain, but it was perfect for a stay in which the focus wasn’t on the hotel. We had room service. The food was very good and came quickly. We had gotten a good rate and I was very happy with it. I believe that that Internet cost if you weren’t a higher level rewards member, but there’s free access in the lobby.
I always read reviews of hotels…this one might get some more negative press than it deserves…although I probably wouldn’t be that thrilled if the hotel were full and I was stuck next to loud groups. As it was, though, we enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors, away from groups (I guess that's a given)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Greenbelt Marriott, an innovative and stylish choice among hotels in Greenbelt, MD. Conveniently located near I-495 and in the midst of many popular business destinations and leisure attractions, guests enjoy easy access to the nearby D.C. Metro Green Line, BWI and DCA Airports and Route 50 leading to Annapolis. Our Greenbelt hotel's Beltway location is also ideal for short commutes to Washington, D.C. And Baltimore. Spacious guest rooms designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity, feature luxurious bedding ensembles, high-tech amenities and large work areas. Our Greenbelt, Maryland hotel's contemporary lobby provides travelers with free Wi-Fi and refreshing spaces ideal for meeting with business associates and friends or relaxing with a cup of Starbucks(R) coffee. On-site restaurants, a well-equipped fitness center and sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, all complemented by outstanding service, provide guests with added comfort and relaxation to ensure a remarkable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenbelt Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.