We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Greenbelt Marriott to your Saves list
Greenbelt Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for a banquet event sponsored by a local government. The check in was easy and the room was clean and ready. We had an issue with the hair dryer when we were getting ready and a simple call to the front desk had us a replacement in 5 minutes. Bar staff was friendly and the dinner provided for the banquet was amazing.
The next morning I took advantage of the breakfast buffet. It was good but a little pricy. Checkout was seamless. I'd stay here again and recommend it for anyone who needs a clean and safe hotel in PG county. This is right next to the beltway and parkway as well. Metro isn't that far either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
21
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sorry this review is so late.
I stayed at the Green Belt Marriott over the Memorial Day weekend 2012 for a wedding. The hotel is very nice and the lobby is beautiful with the waterfall feature. For those that are Starbucks fans, they have one in the lobby, but they close early around noon (at least on Sunday).
Our room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The one issue I had was that there was only a mirror on the closet doors and in the bathroom. While my husband was taking his shower, I had to use the mirrors on the closet doors to put on my makeup, but the lighting was non-existent. There was no light in that area and it was dark. If there was a mirror over the desk that would have worked a little better and I could have used the light from the window. That is one of my gripes about the room the lighting situation. The other gripe is that there are no vents in the bathroom, so the bathroom stays very steamy after a shower and I don’t use very hot water. Other than that, the room was very comfortable.
The room for the wedding was very nice. I must comment on the chairs as they were very nice, but the seats were very small and the chairs were setup very close to the next person. I was basically thigh to thigh with a man I didn’t know and that was a bit weird. Luckily, we ended up having a chair that was empty in our row so I moved down one space and actually had to sit on the one chair and part of the other and I am not a big girl! I got lucky with the seating situation, but everyone else who had a full row looked very uncomfortable. The room was a little warm for my liking and I am always the cold one anywhere we go.
The reception was nice and the servers were very good and attentive. The food was excellent! For our main course we were served chicken, salmon, mashed potatoes and asparagus. It was delicious.
There was another wedding the same day as the one I attended and the hotel seemed to manage both events very well.
I would stay at this hotel again as it was very convenient right off the highway and they were about 5 minutes from a nice diner ( I forget the name), Chipotle, and a shopping area. Overall, it was a good solid stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was excellent. The fitness center offers a great deal more than other Marriott properties in teh area. The Staff is ready to accomdate your every need! (Concierge Lounge, Front Desk) - They are on the top of their game! Always willing and ready to assist!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

beautiful hotel....clean, friendly staff, nice indoor pool, this place has everything....only one problem...food and drink prices are so high (13.50 for a 3 egg omlet, 14.50 for a burger, 18.05 p.p. for breakfast buffet, 4.00 for a bottle of soda etc..). best thing to do is order food or buy food and put in frig in room..........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town for pres. Inauguration and that hotel was chosen for us. The best thing I can say about that hotel that 2 of the staff members were outstanding. My stay and my co-worker's stay was horrible for a Marriott. I mean I know the Marriott is not the top of the line, but some of the things were ridiculous. First off we had bed buds and when the maintenance man ask to move us, he was told there were no more rooms. So he changed the mattress but he could not change the box spring because they did not have anymore. The room smelled of Mildew, we Continuously sprayed air freshers. When we tryed to get air we got heat and when we tryed to heat we got air. That went on the whole stay which was 3 days. The shower head had trickles of water coming out and when I tried to adjust it, the water started shooting out the top and into the vent above it and hitting the ceiling. The fridge didn't work right either, it took a whole day for my soda to get cold. After speaking to someone at the front desk about the bed bugs, we were given a continental breakfast for the next morning. Considering we had been up half the night and had an early morning the next day was basically an insult. I have stayed at hotels all over the world and I will say this was one of the worst. Some of the staff did try but they're working with limited resources. That hotel is so out dated. I also had a problem with the downstairs restaurant being the only place close by to eat. Which was so expensive, I paid almost 11.00 USC for a plain Caesar salad. I mean really it wasn't even a good one. I am so surprise at this hotel calling themselves a Marriott. I can tell you ,what never ever again. This hotel gets 1 star from us. Signed disappointed GM

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Greenbelt Marriott hotel was the best choice for traveling to the various destinations planned for the weekend. The main area is welcoming and the staff was very pleasant. The room was large enough to accommodate three adults. Our top floor room gave a lovely view of both the soothing sunset and energizing sunrise and the beautiful greenery around the property is a bonus I must say. One can stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby.
Because of our stay at the Marriott we had a lovely weekend as it provides access to the DC Metro Area including BWI Airport and Reagan National Airport. The BW Parkway provides a straight route to Washington DC and Baltimore. College Park is basically right around the corner if you want some nightlife lift up.
This hotel is actually an ideal place for conferences with spacious guest rooms offering style and innovation. The on-site restaurants feature stylish decor and twists on modern American classics for an upscale dining experience.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms give the added benefit of a lovely view the lush greenery around the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel,Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently. Good and convenient location, but nothing great that shouts out to you. Front desk crew not efficient, provide wrong information and don't think twice about it. Room walls are very thin, so you can hear what goes on in adjoining rooms, which is quite disturbing. Bathrooms are very small,so difficult to even move about.Old building,needs some serious renovation. We normally stay at the Sheraton North Washington, which is good. Tried this facility for the first time and it is the last time too. Disappointed with Marriott standards, though have lived at better Marriotts before. For staying in the MD-DC area, would recommend other hotels.

Room Tip: Select anothe Hotel, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Greenbelt Marriott, an innovative and stylish choice among hotels in Greenbelt, MD. Conveniently located near I-495 and in the midst of many popular business destinations and leisure attractions, guests enjoy easy access to the nearby D.C. Metro Green Line, BWI and DCA Airports and Route 50 leading to Annapolis. Our Greenbelt hotel's Beltway location is also ideal for short commutes to Washington, D.C. And Baltimore. Spacious guest rooms designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity, feature luxurious bedding ensembles, high-tech amenities and large work areas. Our Greenbelt, Maryland hotel's contemporary lobby provides travelers with free Wi-Fi and refreshing spaces ideal for meeting with business associates and friends or relaxing with a cup of Starbucks(R) coffee. On-site restaurants, a well-equipped fitness center and sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, all complemented by outstanding service, provide guests with added comfort and relaxation to ensure a remarkable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenbelt Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.