We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service - nice hotel - new starbucks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Greenbelt Marriott to your Saves list
Greenbelt Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great customer service - nice hotel - new starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel with a very nicely redesigned lobby, very clean guest rooms, and a new Starbucks in the lobby. The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. Higher floors are better due to road noise in the lower levels. Parking was very easy on property, free...

Room Tip: High floors are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    81
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
50
23
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a really nice hotel with a great staff. The people are very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay again if I am in the area. The only drawback would be that it is not near any shopping mall or major attraction.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Greenbelt Marriott in surburban DC- September 28-30- and was very pleased with the my stay. The location was close to EVERYTHING. Was able to go to attractions/nightlife in DC/Baltimore/Silverspring/Bowie with any hassel. The hotel offers free parking and we were able to get rates for $90/night. They also have a dinner special - 2 entreees for $22 which was right on time. Would like to see a breakfast rate included with the room but not a deal breaker. Rooms are great and overall the property is in excellent condition. Great weekend stay in the DMV!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a wedding. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the hotel lobby was bright and nicely decorated. My favorite part of my stay was my morning run in the fitness center. It was surprisingly big for a hotel fitness center and pretty clean. The guest room was adequate, notwithstanding the small bathroom and poor lighting near the closet. It was a little noisy in the hallway (I stayed on the 9th floor) and the noise traveled into the room. I wish there was free WiFi in the room, but was pleased with the free parking, so I won't complain too much. Overall, I had a nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel had a great concierge. I had to stay for a month for work and they had breakfast and light dinner M-F. The ladies that host were the best! Overall, the staff in general were great. (I only had one problem with a package that was "lost" for three weeks. Good thing Fed-Ex records signatures! It was tampered with so the hotel gave me a full refund for the package and assured me that this NEVER happens. I wouldn't advise having anything delivered there.)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Overall hotel experience was positive.

One disappointment was the frequency of the hotel shuttle to and from the Greenbelt Metro station. The shuttle runs EVERY HOUR which is not the most convenient schedule for those business travellers doing business in DC. On my 1st day there I missed the shuttle by about 10 minutes and had to wait 50 minutes outside the Merto station in the hot sun in my business suit for the next shuttle. A call to the hotel to request a special pickup did not help and I was told that I would have to wait for the next shuttle in 50 minutes. Certainly not what I expected of a Marriott property and certainly not what I expected as a Gold Elite Member.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Location: the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Of course you must have a car, but even so the nearest restaurant, cafe, bar, supermarket or bank are miles away. It's just off the highway but there's surprisingly very little noise. The Greenbelt Metro Station is very close (10-15 minute walking distance, if you're willing to walk where no one does).

Room: standard Marriott. Nothing particularly good, nothing particularly bad. I found the shower mediocre (those faucets that control both the pressure and the temperature at once -- I never got it). Towels were thin. Other than that, the room was clean and housekeeping was efficient.

Service: people were nice.

I stayed four nights on a Priceline ridiculous rate. For the money I paid, this was excellent. I wouldn't want to pay the going rates though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#2 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location near 1-495 and the Washington, DC Metro. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenbelt Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.