We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Typical Holiday Inn offering free tea/coffeee machine the whole day at reception.
One problem i had was with housekeeping knocking at my room door at 7am even with do not disturb sign at door. Also housekeeping were not too friendly and a bit noisy talking outside the rooms. One for management to work on.
Shopping centre with resturants within walking distance. Heres where i found Ross for less and as a foreigner on vacation this became my favourite shopping store in USA. Thanks Holiday Inn Greenbelt for letting me into that store

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
We apologize for your unusual experience with Housekeeping. Normally, they start work around 8:30 a.m.. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    89
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
53
44
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Good service, quiet, clean. Good value even with Microwave oven and fridge. Bed and bath are smaller than regular but overall is good stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We were looking for a Hotel for my wife and daughter for school vacation week (MA). The hotels in DC were very expensive + up to $50/day for parking. We found a good rate ($117/night) at the Holiday Inn in Greenbelt, MD which had free parking.

The room was actually mich nicer than I had expected, with very nice sheets and pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful. We took the free hotel shuttle (starts at 9 AM) to the Metro Station each morning. The Metro in to DC takes about 25 min. This was very convenient. The shuttle ends at 7 PM, which is a little early if you plan on eating in DC for dinner. We took a taxi back each night which was around $12-$15.

The breakfast is expensive for what it is. We had it the first morning then decied to buy cereal, etc. and just east in our room the rest of the mornings. The hotel is fairly isolated so you need to drive if you want to go out.

Overall, a very good value option for visiting DC.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
Thank you for choosing our property to stay at during your visit to Washington DC and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We needed to spend the night near Washington, on the 495 beltway, and I was horrified at the the prices ($350+) of routine hotels. I stumbled on a lovely, conveniently located Holiday Inn, Greenbelt, MD, Washington for $128 + tax, or $142. It was only a few quick turns off the highway and situated in a landscaped industrial park. The spacious King bedroom was decorated with wonderful historic photographs, instead of the routine paint-by-numbers motel art. The internet connection was good and free. There was a comfortable leather armchair and matching hassock. There were four attractive lamps that made for good reading light, also a very large screen Phillips television. They even had extra pillows labeled "firm" and "soft." The granite sinktop had plenty of space for toiletries for two. The tub, however, was premolded plastic, but it was outfitted with many cubbies for soap, shampoo, and a well-placed grab bar. Even the coffee machine had ceramic cups! The desk service was courteous and helpful. No detail had been overlooked.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
We appreciate you taking time to write a wonderful review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed our rooms and service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I've never stayed in a Holiday Inn before. I was really surprised at how comfortable, modern and attractive the rooms were. The rooms felt like an upscale Marriott although the hallways not as much but still well done. All front desk persons were really nice.

The hotel is tucked in an office park w/ a short distance drive over to shopping center where you could buy provisions, fast food or Chevys mex restaurant. Another mile down the rode is a TGIF but other than that, the offsite restaurant pickings were slim. We did not eat on property but went to the bar for a drink which had surprisingly large attendence-- it was Karoke night & most of the people could hold a tune. I did not think the hotel was noisy at all & couldn't hear traffic like previous reviewer.

We went into DC 2 days for college tours (1/2 hr away), then UMD- College Park and Baltimore- Loyola & Hopkins . Very close to the highways.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very happy you chose our hotel for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back in the future. We are conveniently located near routes 95 and 295 (Baltimore/Washington parkway).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

Styed there for 3 nights after the worst snowstorm in DC history. This Holiday Inn is quite nice, with good sized rooms, a good king bed, large LCD TV, nice bathroom. There is an outdoor pool, decent sized gym, shuttle system to USDA and other close by locations, including 2 Metro stations. Its a 10 minutes walk to the nerby Safeway. Service was overall friendly. Free parking for those driving. The restaurant served pub fare which is OK, no more.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
Thank you for staying with us and for the very nice review. With the refrigerator and microwave in the room, Safeway is conveniently located in Greenway Center Shopping Center with several stores and a couple restaurants to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Nice clean hotel that have been updated. New flat screened tv in each room. The rooms were very clean with refrigerator ,micowave and coffee pot in each room.Lots of space and nice size bath room. The front desk clerks were very helpful.We had dinner at the hotel and the food was above average for hotel food. Will stay again when in area. The only minus is the refrigerator is very loud but you can always cut it off at night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We completed property renovations within the past year and strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.