We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice,not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice room, friendly staff near the metro, but still far from it. The shuttle was nice (when it was available) but it was over an hour late one day when it was 30 degrees. Coffee and coco machine in the lobby was a great touch for the cold weather.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear TonyC
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so sorry that you had to wait for our shuttle driver.
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that our staff took care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    92
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
57
44
23
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

One of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed in. The staff was outstanding! Each time I went to the front desk, they have all been nothing short of friendly and customer-oriented. Check in was smooth. The room was very very nice and came with a fridge and microwave. Rare, but highly appreciated! Housekeeping did a fantastic job keeping my room clean. Convenient to a shopping center and I295.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Dale, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a somewhat dated Holiday Inn, but we found the location great if you want to go to a Washington DC Redskins game at FEDEX Field. Our room was very comfortable--especially the beds and pillows. The bath was small, but typical of the older Holiday Inns

This hotel gets a very good rating for the location and their very friendly and helpful staff, especially in the dining room. Only drawback was the carpet REALLY needs some attention in the dining area--everywhere else it was clean and fairly new.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the pool just in case they have a party and could make lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear DashingDon1:
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you found us to be a convenient location for FedEx Field, home of the Washington Redskins.
We apologize for the carpet in the restaurant and we wanted to let you know that we are finalizing the design details for the restaurant and we should be starting to renovate in the late fall. Thank you so much for staying with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Selected hotel from Holiday Inn website. The hotel's overall decor was dated. The hallways had old carpet, and a smell. My room was nice with comfy beds. Only stayed one night, and didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities. The location was wonderful, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that you found that there was an odor in the carpets, this is being addressed with our Housekeeping Manager.
We are however, so glad that the location was ideal for you.
Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here on a summer trip to visit Washington D.C. This was a very affordable option and the drive into the city daily wasn't bad as long as you didn't hit traffic. The staff was friendly on our arrival. We checked in and went up to our room and the door was unlocked and open. My husband called down immediately and they apologized and gave us another room on the same floor (which was nice since we didn't have to carry our luggage up and down again). The room was nice, and clean. You could tell a half-reno had been done to the bathroom, showers still seemed older. The decor seemed fresh and new and clean.

Cons: The pool area seemed dirty while we were there and didn't have very long hours. There were no towels around the pool area like they said their would be. We saw many people looking around for them. Finally someone figured out that the guy sitting pool-side watching something on his laptop worked there and asked him for more towels.

Pros: Friendly front desk and cleaning staff, free coffee, hot chocolate and tea machine in the lobby (which broke during out stay, but the days it was working it was a really nice bonus!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Winter fp11:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that there were no towels for our Seasonal Pool when you were here. We have brought to the pool supervisor's attention.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and the service of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for staying with us and posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a very clean hotel. the staff here was very friendly.. housekeeping was okay. the restaurant staff is very friendly. There is a shopping center across the street within walking distance. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. the shuttle guy in the morning was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear MissLaddy:
Thank you for such a wonderful review about our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for a night while visiting my friends after a mud run. I got a steal for $56 on Priceline. It was really clean and affordable. The free coffee, friendly staff and nice bar were really impressive. I didn't get to eat at the restaurant but it looked nice and affordable. A woman was walking out w/ a plate she got from breakfast and it looked tasty! I would definitely come and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;