We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place tp Stay, Once you figure out How to get around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place tp Stay, Once you figure out How to get around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Greenbelt Holiday Inn is a great place to stay, once you figure where it is located. There are plenty of places to have dinner and shopping centers close by.

The freeway entrance to both Baltimore and Washington DC are very near, as long as you know which one to take.

The staff is very professional and the house keeping staff was very thoughtful and very good.

Although the walls were kind of thin, so you can hear the guest next door.

There was plenty of free parking.

I will stay there again if I should come back to Washington DC.

Room Tip: Study the maps on the internet and learn how to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the routes around the area are a bit confusing. The front desk is always glad to help with directions whether you are coming in or have already arrived. We hope that now that you know where we are that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    95
    47
    16
    7
See reviews for
63
45
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this Holiday Inn because we were unable to get a good value in Silver Spring, where we stayed previously when visiting our daughter, who attends the Univ. of Maryland. Pleased to get a great price, and to find that the area was a safe one, as we were not familiar with the area. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. The king bed was very comfortable, and there was a good desk/workspace, although the Internet service was a bit slow. The bathroom was small, and the bathroom door almost scraped the toilet, but the bathroom facilities were up-to-date and clean, with quality amenities (soaps, etc.). The coffee in the coffee-maker near the lobby was exceptional - but breakfast in the morning was average - my oatmeal was great, but my husband had cold scrambled eggs (obviously not freshly made).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant so that they make sure that the eggs are always fresh. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon since we are a mere 5 miles from the University of Maryland campus. Thank you for staying with us and writing such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed and this Holiday Inn two weeks in a row for a training, Mr. Efrem at the Front Desk was very professional and helpful, Although I was not acknowledge as PC member the 1st week, on the 2nd week Mrs. Andra did acknowledge my membership. Clean and spacious rooms. Doris and all the housekeeping staff I talked to during my stay were great! The Restaurant is not the best, great staff and very polite! but the food quality was not good.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the dumpsters (on the side of the hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review, we work hard to take care of all of our guests and we appreciate it when our valued guests go out of their way to acknowledge this. We hope that you will come back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice but the bar/rest is great. Great food, great prices and the staff makes it a friendly environment. I travel every week. Its nice to have a rest/bar in the hotel to relax. Thank you Lisa (manager) for the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you staying with us and for taking the time to post your glowing review about our Willy K's restaurant. Lisa was very pleased that you were well taken of We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, anc let us know what you think of the new menu items. Thank you again for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Kind of dark and old feeling and no benefits for being a PC member. However probably the best price for a major chain that close to DC. The bar area is a lot of fun but the food was only so-so. I stay here often for work mostly because of the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I wanted to let you know that there are some changes that are happening as we speak. Much of the guest room furniture is being replaced over the next few weeks and we are replacing our double bedded rooms with 2 queens. The restaurant is also rolling out a new menu this week and the items that I have tasted are very good. We're glad that you continue to stay with us and if there is ever a concern that you have please feel free to contact the manager on duty we would love your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My daughter had major surgery at a local hospital and we stayed here for 13 nights. It was our home away from home. The hotel staff was fabulous and very caring. A huge thank you to the front desk staff: Chris, Val, John, Daniel, Jack, Rod and Efrem - amazing people. We can't thank them enough for how kind they were to us during our stay. We were there the two weeks before Christmas and the hotel lobby had a beautiful Christmas tree with a fireplace going. A nice place to retreat to after a long day at the hospital. The maid service was excellent too - they were there when we needed them but respected our privacy too as my daughter recovered from her surgery. It was great to have a washer/dryer available to us during our stay. Thank you everyone for your great service!

Room Tip: If you are there and recovering from surgery ask to be on the south side of the hotel where it is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and service since this is what we strive for everyday. We truly hope that you and your family are doing well after your daughter's surgery. We hope that you can come visit us again under less stressful circumstances. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to write such a glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. Perfect location. The restaurant was nice and the food was good. I was excited to see there was a bar area that had multiple TV's and was willing to change one of them to a game I was looking for. My only complain would be the music. In such an urban area and what seemed to be fun bar the music was outdated, slow, and depressing. I asked about changing the music but was advised that the hotel managment demands that it must be the music that was on or no music at all. I wasn't looking for club music or anything heavy, just a little more contemporary to match the atmosphere. On a good note, the chesapeake wings were the best wings I have ever had!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for all of your positive comments about the hotel and the restaurant. We have addressed your music concerns with the restaurant manager and while the music should not be loud it should be more contemporary so that people can still talk and enjoy the atmosphere.
Thank you for your comments and we hope that you willl return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.