We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Cheers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I wanted to say thanks to hotel bar staff. I was in town for family hospital visit. The bartenders, in particular Lisa, cheered me up and kept me smiling during my stay. Also enjoyed walking into the lobby and seeing the big bright christmas tree.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are delighted to hear Lisa cheered you up during your stay with us for a family hospital visit. May 2013 bring you good health and happiness. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    94
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
59
45
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Thank you bartender Roxann for cheering me up during the holidays when I'm away from home. The bar & lobby were clean & beautifully decorated for the holidays. Very helpful & friendly staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We all know how hard it is to be away from home for the holidays. We are happy that Roxanne was here to cheer you up. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I needed to visit DC, but didn't want to stay in the city. Location was excellent - not too far from I-295/I-95/Rt50. The lobby was appointed nicely, and the rooms were way more than I expected from a Holiday Inn. Bed was very comfortable, and the furniture was very modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again if I needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back should you travel to the Washington, DC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

good food &ex service with warn welcome by joseph lewis even u on a bussines u having fun
makes u feel like home............keep on with the good job.
il be back for sure .
thx u
good &hard working pepole
u make feel good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Upon checking the desk clerk on duty immediately thanked me for being a gold card member of the priority club. The snack bag given to me had two bottles of water rather than one and a snack.

The room was large, clean and comfortable. I was not tripping over the furniture which is sometimes the case in hotels in large cities, they want more rooms and less space but this was very comfortable. The room had free wifi and a large flat screen TV.

The bathroom was small to the point the door had to be shut to get into the shower but not a big issue with me. Supplies were plentiful. Coffee maker was in the room but was a bit difficult to manage since it was on top of the microwave which was on top of the cabinet holding the refrigerator, again not a big issue.

I ate in Willy's, the bar/restaurant. Food was very good and reasonably priced, and drinks were well made. They didn't skimp on alcohol. I ate breakfast in the same restaurant and it was a typical Holiday Inn breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, potatoes and bread and cereals. The bagel seemed to be stale and cold. Not worth the $12.00 even if it is a buffet.

This hotel is a short drive to DC but takes longer on a weekday morning. I would definitely stay here again if my travels took me to DC overnight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for a few days. Easy to get to, very clean, nice staff. Decided to try the restaurant based on reviews. Great wings, just spicey enough and cooked perfectly with a bit of a crunch. Room had a microwave and fridge. There are two grocery stores and a number of restaurants close by. If I am in the area again will stay here and will recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice, clean property that provides convenient access to downtown DC at a very reasonable cost. The shuttle service to Metro is a nice amenity and the hotel had a very friendly and helpful staff. As from someone travels to the DC-area often this is a nice alternative to the overly expensive hotels located within DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.