We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Upon checking the desk clerk on duty immediately thanked me for being a gold card member of the priority club. The snack bag given to me had two bottles of water rather than one and a snack.

The room was large, clean and comfortable. I was not tripping over the furniture which is sometimes the case in hotels in large cities, they want more rooms and less space but this was very comfortable. The room had free wifi and a large flat screen TV.

The bathroom was small to the point the door had to be shut to get into the shower but not a big issue with me. Supplies were plentiful. Coffee maker was in the room but was a bit difficult to manage since it was on top of the microwave which was on top of the cabinet holding the refrigerator, again not a big issue.

I ate in Willy's, the bar/restaurant. Food was very good and reasonably priced, and drinks were well made. They didn't skimp on alcohol. I ate breakfast in the same restaurant and it was a typical Holiday Inn breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, potatoes and bread and cereals. The bagel seemed to be stale and cold. Not worth the $12.00 even if it is a buffet.

This hotel is a short drive to DC but takes longer on a weekday morning. I would definitely stay here again if my travels took me to DC overnight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    89
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
53
44
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for a few days. Easy to get to, very clean, nice staff. Decided to try the restaurant based on reviews. Great wings, just spicey enough and cooked perfectly with a bit of a crunch. Room had a microwave and fridge. There are two grocery stores and a number of restaurants close by. If I am in the area again will stay here and will recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice, clean property that provides convenient access to downtown DC at a very reasonable cost. The shuttle service to Metro is a nice amenity and the hotel had a very friendly and helpful staff. As from someone travels to the DC-area often this is a nice alternative to the overly expensive hotels located within DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall, our room was clean and nice. A typical hotel room. The mattress was not overly comfortable. The property was well kept. It was quiet and convenient to travel into DC. Restaurants, Gas Stations and stores very close by. Check in and out was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and local amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metropolitan Area
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

For any of you traveling either up north or in the Metro area, this Holiday Inn is so convenience, right off the BWI Parkway. From DC it’s only 20 min away and to Baltimore, MD just 25 min. as for the rooms the Hotel has gone through a great deal of renovations, new flat screen TV’s, bedding and updated bathrooms, what else would you ask for, it’s all here, take my word for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel has seen some better days. They worked on updating the rooms. The internet is terrible. If internet is important to you. Do not stay here. We have stayed here several times due to Priceline winning bid. If it was not for Priceline, I would not stay here. The best thing about the Hotel is the hot chocolate in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are sorry for the trouble you had with the Internet service. We welcome any guest having troubles with their stay to ask to speak with a manager on duty while visiting. We always strive to provide the best service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Late arrival, early departure, pretty good breakfast. The government crowd dominates the clientele. The building is a bit stale, but functional. Walls in my room on first floor were paper thin (I thought the guest next door was coughing in my ear at 3:00 am, when he was clearly not!). A functional stay but I really wouldn't go out of my way to stay here in future.

Room Tip: The wing by the office/reception on the main floor has stale rooms with paper-thin walls. perhaps th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the trouble with the noise in the neighboring room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.