We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice, clean property that provides convenient access to downtown DC at a very reasonable cost. The shuttle service to Metro is a nice amenity and the hotel had a very friendly and helpful staff. As from someone travels to the DC-area often this is a nice alternative to the overly expensive hotels located within DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    92
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
57
44
23
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall, our room was clean and nice. A typical hotel room. The mattress was not overly comfortable. The property was well kept. It was quiet and convenient to travel into DC. Restaurants, Gas Stations and stores very close by. Check in and out was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Washington, DC area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and local amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metropolitan Area
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

For any of you traveling either up north or in the Metro area, this Holiday Inn is so convenience, right off the BWI Parkway. From DC it’s only 20 min away and to Baltimore, MD just 25 min. as for the rooms the Hotel has gone through a great deal of renovations, new flat screen TV’s, bedding and updated bathrooms, what else would you ask for, it’s all here, take my word for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel has seen some better days. They worked on updating the rooms. The internet is terrible. If internet is important to you. Do not stay here. We have stayed here several times due to Priceline winning bid. If it was not for Priceline, I would not stay here. The best thing about the Hotel is the hot chocolate in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are sorry for the trouble you had with the Internet service. We welcome any guest having troubles with their stay to ask to speak with a manager on duty while visiting. We always strive to provide the best service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Late arrival, early departure, pretty good breakfast. The government crowd dominates the clientele. The building is a bit stale, but functional. Walls in my room on first floor were paper thin (I thought the guest next door was coughing in my ear at 3:00 am, when he was clearly not!). A functional stay but I really wouldn't go out of my way to stay here in future.

Room Tip: The wing by the office/reception on the main floor has stale rooms with paper-thin walls. perhaps th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the trouble with the noise in the neighboring room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights and it was pretty average. The floor on the bathroom was not very clean, and there was obvious stain marks that should have been scrubbed off. I wasn't impressed overall with the cleanliness of the hotel. It was updated and included cute decorations and furniture, so the atmosphere of the rooms was good. Also, the fitness area was located in the lower level and it felt very secluded and somewhat creepy down there. For the money, it wasn't bad, and was close enough to DC to easily travel in and out. There was also a nice plaza literally around the corner which had a Starbucks, food, and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the cleanliness of your room and welcome guests to notify our manager on duty with any troubles during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn last week while on business.

Check-in, even with our group of eight people, was quick and painless. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful.

My room was nice sized with an adequate desk and good chair. The bathroom was a bit tight. The room was clean.

As I was checking out, a housekeeper came running by with an iPad cord trying to catch the guest before they left. I think she went above and beyond what I would have expected. I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments about your experience with us. We always strive to provide excellent customer service and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.