We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It serves the beltway crowd very well!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“It serves the beltway crowd very well!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here one night on a business trip to a nearby government campus. Arrived late, left early but had very friendly staff to check me in and out and a great complimentary shuttle service too. I don't stay in Courtyards very often but this one was nice and the rooms and bathrooms are indeed large sized just like they say on TeeVee! Very clean and comfortable and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

My only complaint would be the little breakfast bar was understaffed for the customer load. I don't blame the poor ladies trying their best to keep up but someone either called in sick or management wasn't staffing the bistro properly. Still, a very nice simple breakfast once the staff was able to prepare the fresh fruit slices that everyone was ordering.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
17
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews and because they had a shuttle service to the Metro System. We stayed seven days and were extremely pleased. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were very clean. The shuttle service made our visit so much easier. Traffic in DC is horrid. The only decent way to get around is by Metro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed one night.The hotel was located with easy access to highways to get us to D.C. for our college visit at Georgetown U. We used Priceline to book our room and got it for just under $70 dollars. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel did not have free breakfast which was strange as most Marriott brands do and this was our first stay at a courtyard. This will play into our future stays at Marriott brands. In all we were pleased with this hotel but will find one with free breakfast .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. I loved the lobby and the 24-hour pantry. Check-in was a snap via the extremely kind and professional desk staff. The Marriott Rewards fortune cookie was a nice touch (open it and they award you some sort of prize on the spot. I won a bottled water from the pantry).

The room smelled like mold or mildew, I'm not sure which one it was, but I had already walked 12 miles to get to the room and didn't feel like changing it as we were late to the event we were in town for. When we went to bed, we swore there were fleas in the sheets as we kept itching our legs. I'm sure it was a product of the massive amounts of bleach used on the sheets. (We stripped the sheets down to inspect for critters and saw nothing).

The next morning we woke up to the loudest housekeeper in DC talking in the hallway. Not quite the way you want to rise on a Sunday morning away from your 3 and 5 YO children. I seriously wanted to push her and her cart out into the street.

Room Tip: First, read the reviews. Second, book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for two nights. The rate per night is highly overpriced. I think we paid for modern furniture / renovation costs. Don't get me wrong, the room was nicely decorated but very small. The bathroom was very small. The mattress was awful, my husband and I both had backaches for two days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Spent three nights here on business. Friendly and helpful front office staff. Adequate room, self-service laundry and fitness center. Business center okay for email access and B&W printing. Free WiFi. In-house food service is basic but okay. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I reserved a room through Priceline-was not made aware you cannot smoke on premises, only
could not smoke in room. My son, 44 years old, smoked on the balcony and properly disposed of his cigarette butts in a paper cup with water in it. When I received my credit card bill, I had been charged $250.00 as a fine for him smoking in public on the balcony. I dispute this charge.
The rooms are nice but nothing to brag about.
NO where was it stated a fine would be issed if you smoked on the balcony. If you smoke don't
go here. Find another hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Address: 6301 Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
Greenbelt Courtyard
Greenbelt Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.