We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 thumbs up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff at the desk who greeted me were very warm and friendly . Room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great, not the usual fare that's offered at most hotels. The hotels location was very convenient to local attractions. Who could ask for more than that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    88
    32
    14
    14
See reviews for
84
41
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Couldn't find a hotel in DC for the inaugural events and was pleasantly surprised to walk into this Hilton property - it was light, bright, and the staff was very courteous and welcoming. There's a shuttle that takes you to the metro and I was in the heart of DC within 20 minutes. Joseph was kind enough to wait for me at the metro station after the last of the trains had left. This meant a lot to me as a single woman traveling alone. Special thanks to Africa (serving staff) who had my tea waiting for me every time I came down for breakfast. I felt so warmed and welcomed coming into the lounge area. She made me feel as if was the only guest at the hotel. She knew my name, what I liked to eat, etc ..... What a WOW feeling this hotel conveyed to me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel, The staff at the front desk was nice, the room was okay. We were there for the inauguration so the availability for rooms were limited, the bed as well as the comforter was okay and could have been better (I believe in most Hilton brand hotels they have the plush sleep bedding which is normally advertised, this hotel does not have this. The carpet was a bit dirty, however it didn't bother us much because we dont walk barefoot around, we always have on shoes. The best part of this hotel is the breakfast. Made to order olmettes was a nice touch, the buffet was alwasy stocked with fresh fruit, pasteries, beverages and other breakfast items. The waits staff was supberb and made sure you left satisfied. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros:
- clean, bright and comfortable rooms.
- Comfortable beds with washed duvet covers.
- Superior mattress with individual comfort settings and wool fleece top.
- Friendly, efficient staff.
- Free wi-fi in the room.
- Refrigerator in the room.
- Attractive public areas.
- Indoor pool and fitness center.
- Restaurant in lobby.
- Good water pressure.
- Reasonable rates on weekends and holidays.
- Hotel shares a corner of a corporate park setting with two other hotels and a Friday’s restaurant.
- Corporate park is located conveniently across the street from Greenbelt Park, a surprisingly rustic place in suburban Washington.
- Hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the University of Maryland in College Park.
- Free shuttle service to the Metro

Cons:
- Hotel is in an attractive setting, but is a bit of a drive to most restaurants or other attractions, as well as the Metro.
- There is a charge for the hot breakfast, which is comparable to hot breakfasts offered for free in other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The facilities seem to be maintained as well as any other Hilton I've stayed at. The server staff seems eager to please especially the ones in the morning...I believe their names this morning (1/12/13) were Stacy and Africa, they did a good job. The front desk is mediocre. They seem inexperienced and only do enough to get by in my opinion. The biggest problem I've noticed with this particular hotel has been the quality of the food. The portions coming out of the kitchen are HUGE but lack quality. The other night I had a prime rib for around $21. A $2 cheeseburger from McD's would've been better. I also had fish and chips one night but I'm done with eating dinner here now. I'm actually staying here with 3 other co-workers and we're all done eating here. We're staying here for 12 nights and were done eating here after meal #2. The bottom line is the menu is over priced for the quality coming out of the kitchen. I think this hotel has the capability to generate significant revenue from the kitchen, given the lack of decent restaurants in the immediate proximity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Africa and Stacey have been excellent and exceptional. They made me and my teams stay feel like home. I travel 90% of the year and I wish I had staff like them everywhere I stay. Please find more like them in every Hilton for they surely make all of us travelers feel like we're home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coventry, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Greenbelt on many occasions and have always been extremely happy with the level of service I've received. The staff is always very courteous and professional and the hotel itself is always well kept and welcoming. I would also like to recognize one member of the staff who went above and beyond the call of duty on my most recent visit. Ashlee W. was incredibly helpful in assisting me in rescheduling my stay. She was patient and sympathetic as I explained the circumstances regarding my travel and demonstrated commitment to excellence in her profession. As a frequent business traveler, this type of service is extremely valuable to me and is paramount in my choice of hotels and will keep me coming back to the Hilton Garden Inn in Greenbelt. Thank you Ashlee and thank you Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.