We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It gets no better! ******” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“It gets no better! ******”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I spent a couple of days at the Hilton in Greenbelt and had a wonderful experience, the location is perfect. There are many attractions close by with DC and Baltimore being a short drive away. I travel often and probably stay in hotels more than I do at home. The people at this location are great, i had the pleasure of meeting two wonderful young ladies at breakfast, Africa and Terry. The entire staff is the best, they are warm and exceptional in every thing that they do. I will definitely be back mostly because of these two wonderful people and their team mates. Five stars location in my book!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    87
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
84
43
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The service in the dining room was excellent. Stacey and Africa waited on us and brought us everything we needed. Their attention to our individual needs was a welcome addition and they certainly made us feel special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We wanted to see the Art Show at NMAI on Nov. 30th and see some of D.C. on Dec. 1st. We've used the Metro at Greenbelt for day trips to D.C. but since are plans were for two days, we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is immaculate, the gentleman and woman at the front desk when we checked in (yes, I should have written down their names) were great and helpful in answering our questions. We were able to leave the car at the hotel on Friday; the hotel has a shuttle to take you to the Metro. Had no complaints on the room other then it being so quiet, we overslept!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Greenbelt for business for 8 weeks. I was very happy with the service and hospitality I received while I stayed there. I ate plenty of dinners downstairs with Joseph and Aster helping me at night. In the mornings, Africa and Teri were always so cheerful that my mornings started off on the right foot, especially after eating a wonderful breakfast. Literally the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. My room was always clean and Ashley at the front desk was quick to take care of any request with a smile. The proximity to DC and the Metro make this hotel an affordable option when traveling to DC/VA/MD area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

God Morning,

As a frequent customer at this hotel, I am always welcomed by the breakfast staff, Carol, Africa, and Terry, each one of these friendly faces serves us with a welcoming smile, pleasant conversation, and excellent service. There are numerous places to stay in the area, however, the three of them make it a joy to be with.

I must also compliment the other hotel staff, they are always friendly and willing to work with you no matter the issue...top notch customer service.

Room Tip: If you can, the top two floors are quiet, the suites are worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Every morning when I would wake up, I would always look forward to eating the hot breakfast before doing anything else. I never walked away hungry because the selection of hot foods was vast. Africa and Terry are so helpful and extremely nice. They would always bring my juice as well as talk to me every day about everything and anything. Their service and kindness is impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

On Sunday Dec,2nd..My wife wanted to try the breakfast at the Hilton Garden inn Greenbelt..We were welcomed by a waiter by the name of Africa right away she welcome us to the resturant..very detailed about the buffet.. got coffoe and drinks right away,she checked on us, and then out of no were a young lady by the name of Stacy i notice you were looking around at the waffle station, we have the best ormletts nice and hot right out of the pan..Let Africa know if you would like to try one and I will take your order..They both didnt know I was a Resturant Manager for Hiltons for years...I was very in pressed with there team work..we will be having Breakfast there every Sunday before Church..

Sam Utley

Room Tip: Hilton Garden inn Greenbelt is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.