We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Plus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing Of Greenbelt

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beijing Of Greenbelt
131 Centerway, Greenbelt, MD 20770-1802
301-345-3996
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Greenbelt
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A solid local restaurant with a diverse menu that is sure to please. Friendly service to go with good food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Always a good meal here. Great prices and wonderful service. Love this restaurant. Wonderful buffet at Sunday lunch too

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Finally, good Chinese food in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

While attending to business in Greenbelt, a scan of Trip Advisor pointed me in the direction of Beijing of Greenbelt. And I have to say I agree with the positive reviews here.

Buried in what looks like a strip mall/community center, Beijing of Greenbelt offers all the staples of American Chinese restaurants. The old warhorse General Tso’s Chicken is there, along with everything Szechuan style or in garlic sauce. They’ve also got a few items less common, such as chow fun noodles and Twice-Cooked Pork.

I started with Wonton Soup, then moved on to the Twice-Cooked Pork, and I enjoyed both. The entrée needed a bit more heat, but a dish of chiles in oil fixed that.

Did I mention the prices? Dirt cheap, especially at lunchtime. Even though I ordered a dish not on the "lunch combo" section of the menu, that was the price they charged, and no extra charge for the soup.

Service was brisk, friendly and attentive … my water glass never got below half-full. And, yes, the hot towel at the end of the meal was a nice touch.

The food here is good, not great, and seems designed for an American palate, not surprising given its location. But it’s fresh, very tasty, and surely beats the pants off the miserable pan-Asian buffets popping up all over. It’s not too far from the office, and I’ll be heading back; I’ve got my eye on that Chow Fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food; quick service; LOVE the hot towels and sherbet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great selection; everything is fresh and tasty. Setting is a bit dated, but made up for by the excellent food and quick service. I absolutely love the hot towels and the sherbet at the end. All in all, every meal is excellent at the Beijing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Quick Cheap Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I went here for lunch not realizing it was a sit down restaurant. I got my General Tso's chicken, Hot and sour soup, and hot tea for $7. I was in and out in under 40 minutes with plenty of time to get back to work. The environment was a bit cramped but service and food was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Of Greenbelt also viewed

 

Been to Beijing Of Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beijing Of Greenbelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.