We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reagan Resorts Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Reagan Resorts Inn to your Saves list
Reagan Resorts Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Jennings, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Reagan Resorts for six nights during the Thanksgiving holidays. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was immaculate and the beds were comfortable. Our room appeared to be recently redone. The room appeared to be recently painted, new shower, vanities and carpet appeared to be new. We have stayed at other hotels in Gatlinburg, but were never as comfortable as we were at Reagan Resorts. Our daughter celebrated her birthday while we were there and I had ordered balloons to be delivered to hotel. They put them in our room so when we got back that night they were waiting for her. Thanks!!! It made her day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    20
    24
    17
See reviews for
49
44
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta Ga
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

OK, for all who write a bad review or don't enjoy this hotel I say this....use a little common sense please. If you're getting the lowest rate for a property with one of the best locations on Gatlinburg's main road don't expect the Hilton. If you want $150.00 plus a night amenities then go someplace else and pay $150.00 or more. For me and the Mrs. the Regan is worth every penny. Yes, it's a little worn around the edges, even in the updated rooms but it's worth every penny and more for the location and friendly staff.
We travel extensively and are always seeking out the best value in an area. Doing so allows us to travel more frequently than if we just robotically reserved at major chains every time. When you're at the Regan just remember, you can afford to stay twice as long as someone a block away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for that. We work hard to provide great value for the price. Come back and see us at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been going to the Gatlinburg area for over 35yrs. We finally found a motel that is PERFECT for us. The price was excellent for Oct.. Considering that the Clariton wanted a whopping $189 a night. (I asked the clerk if that was for the week) The Reagan was $64 W/AAA discount. ( almost right next door) Room was very large, very clean & very quiet. Bed was awesome. Location is right in the middle of everything Gatlinburg has to offer. Smokey Mt. Brewery is just a short walk. Texas Road House is just across the street from the brewery. If you can walk a block & a half, you're there. We want be staying anywhere else when we go back. Breakfast to. This Hotel is absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We're so glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations at the Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. Thanks for taking the time to comment, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Was very pleased with this hotel. Stayed at other more expensive places in GB, but this hotel was cheaper and just as nice/clean. We had a family suite and had plenty of room[2 adults/4 children]. Was close to everything never had to get in our van. Staff was very friendly and helpful, let us check in WAY early which was helpful with all the kids after traveling for so long. Breakfast was ok and convenient, typical hotel food. Beds were very clean and a little harder than what I am use too but I still slept ok. Pillows were large and comfy. The only negative thing I can say about the place was the water pressure could have been better and the hallways could be a little brighter. Will defiantly stay here our next trip!

Room Tip: get a room on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Just so Trip Advisor readers know, early check-in always depends on whether the room is ready or not. Usually it is advisable to phone ahead on the day of arrival to see your room is ready, especially if you have specialty accommodations, such as a family suite. (First rule of running a hotel: never rush housekeeping). We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We decided to stay one night in Gatlinburg on our way back home to FL. We were really worried on Friday evening when we got caught in traffic. We worked our way into Garlinburg after stop and go in Pigion Forge. We got to the quieter end of Gatlinburg to give this place a try. We were pleasantly surprised. Nice room with balcony Comfortable beds and great shower. Bryan at the front desk was very nice and advised us on where to eat. We ate at park grill. This hotel is within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Brian is a great guy, no? We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our senior citizens go for a yearly trip and they invited my family along. We stayed 2 nights. The breakfast was nice and complemented by the option to make waffles...it was your basic complimentary breakfast. The location was central to everything in Gatlinburg which prevented the need to walk too far! Also the rooms, while dated, were clean and it was a trustworthy place to call home for two days. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for sure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to contribute a positive comment about the Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The people were great, the location was great, the hotel was clean if you only stayed one night. The staff did not make up our room, the breakfast if you could call it that was measly, and the view was a wall. Off our balcony was yes you read it right a wall. The alarm clock wouldn't wake up the lightest of sleepers, the pool from what I could see was clean but with all this I wouldn't have gotten in to it. Overall I'll never stay there again, I'll drive the extra 20 min it took to get to pigeon forge.

Room Tip: go to another hotel for a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are sorry that your stay was so disappointing. You are certainly correct in that many of the rooms have marginal views. The other side of that, however, is that the Reagan Resorts Inn sits right next to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. While this complicates things from a view stand point, it make things extremely convenient for those who come to Gatlinburg to attend an event at the Convention Center next door.

For views, we recommend the (Fabulous) Chalet Inn on the River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#32 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#59 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#45 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#36 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Breakfast is served daily June-October and Saturday, Sunday and holiday mornings November-May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reagan Resorts Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.