We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reagan Resorts Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Reagan Resorts Inn to your Saves list
Reagan Resorts Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was one of the best experiences we have had in quite some time. I called to confirm our reservations the day before we were to arrive and spoke to John at the front desk. He was the most courteous, helpful person I could ask for. He took the time to give me specific directions (since the road was closed from Cherokee to Gatlinburg and this would normally be our travel route). He told me that if our room was ready when we arrived, we could check in early. Unfortunately, it was not quite ready when we got there, but within 10 minutes of checking in, he called us back and we were able to take our luggage to our room and walk next door to the convention center to watch our daughter in a cheerleading competition without being inconvenienced at all!! Our room was very clean and the price was exceptional. Thanks John for your caring attitude!! When we thanked him, he said that was all part of his job!!

Room Tip: Request John!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We will be sure to pass your kudos on to John. Thanks again, and come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    16
    20
    15
See reviews for
41
33
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently stayed here,the room was exceptionally clean , larger than most motel rooms equipped with small fridge,microwave and coffee pot ,comfortable beds,courteous staff.An older less expensive motel right on the strip in Gatlinburg.Located right next door to the convention center,parking garage in case of inclement weather

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them very much. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

After booking a different hotel through Expedia and then getting to the place to find out that the room was NOT what the Expedia person told me it would be, we were in Gatlinburg with six people with no hotel room. Thank goodness, Expedia gave us a refund (after much deliberation). So we started looking for a good place to stay on a very busy spring break week. We were pointed to Reagan Resorts Inn and WOW what a jewell in downtown Gatlinburg. It is right on the strip in the middle of everything, next to the Convention Center, with a GREAT price. It is clean, roomy, and has a separate sink outside the bathroom which is so nice. Can't believe we have never stayed there. Will call them every time from now on! The staff is so nice and accomodating. Southern hospitality lives again! We loved it! Thank you to John and especially to Linda, who went out of her way to find us two great rooms that connected. You saved the day and made our trip so much more than it would have been. If you are looking for a great night's sleep at a great price in a very clean, nice place, please don't overlook Reagan Resorts Inn. You will be glad you tried it. Parking garage was especially nice loading up in the rainstorm! It is located very close to the Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway at light #9. For reservations, call 1-800-933-8674.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the kudos. We will pass them on to the Front Desk Staff. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

When I initially booked my stay at this Inn, I was looking for a good location in downtown Gatlinburg. It is walking distance of the Smokey Mountain Brewery (and everything else on the strip) and a quick easy drive to the National Park. I was not expecting to have so many little necessities available in the room that made the trip pleasant. I could tell people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed sitting on the private balcony and watching the mountains (although I noticed this view was not available in every room, it appeared that most of them had this feature). I would add that this Inn is not luxury and some areas needed updating, but if you are looking for a friendly, homey vacation spot with some character this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for you comments. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

this is the cleanest hotel i have stayed in. very nice experience. the hotel manager john was very nice and made sure we were doing good. the elevator was very quiet and smooth compared to all the others i have been in. i parked in the garage area so i would not get wet when it was raining one day, that was great. the hotel is right next to the convention center so its in walking distance of everything in downtown, you dont want to drive if you can help it as traffic can be horrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I will pass your kudos on to John as well. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at ReaganResort during our clogging convention the last 2 years. We love the location since it is right next door to Convention Center where we clog. The rooms are nice and clean and have plenty of space. I like that they have a seperate sink outside the bathroom. The front desk clecks John, Linda and Jewell were very friendly and helpful. We will definatly continue to stay here on our annual trip !!!! Cloggers from Indiana !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We all work very hard to earn such accolades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we have stayed at the Reagan Inn many times in the past and John on the 1st shift and lady on the 3rd are two of the nicest people. They are always there for you no matter what you need. Love the people and the location. we always try to stay at the Reagan Inn everytime we go to Galtinburg,Tenn

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much! We work very hard to provide guest services. We will pass your kudos on to John and Linda. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Breakfast is served daily June-October and Saturday, Sunday and holiday mornings November-May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reagan Resorts Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.