We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an enjoyable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Inn

Save Saved
You added Gatlinburg Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gatlinburg Inn
755 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Had an enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Next time you're in Gatlinburg give it a try! It is a little expensive but the location and cleanliness make it well worth it!! The parking was great. Nice family place to stay!! The front desk was very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    29
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
56
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel was built in 1940, and I can't tell if it has really been updated since then. I reserved a room for 2 nights at the last minute in late October for 147.00, which to me was an incredible deal. The ladies behind the counter could not have been nicer, but the night security guard needs a few lessons in customer service. He asked me several times if I had a reservation and luckily I had a copy of my cancelled check. They keep the parking lot locked. I thought this could be solved by giving him a list of late check-ins with last name and make and model of car, then he would know who to expect.
The room had an old smell that I could handle but my friend found unpleasant. There are no hair dryers, fridges, microwaves, or coffee makers in the room. They have the best towels I have ever used at a hotel, period. The room was small but had a nice little balcony. The TV was older, but we weren't there to watch TV.
The guests were very kind, because we were probably the youngest customers in the hotel! (I'm in my 40s so that tells you something.)
Overall, I'd probably stay there again. My parents love it because it's close to everything, and I agree. It also sits back from the main drag so it's actually kind of quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,sc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

It was ok for one night you can walk to everything in gatlinburg .. The other reviewers that say no food allowed are wrong they don't care if you bring food in but there is no fridge in room so no cold stuff all and all good for one night

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This establishment is clearly meant to reach out to the older community. They accept AARP for discounts. This building is VERY old looking, very antiquish. The room I had had a king size bed, bathroom, a tv (not flat screen), and a small couch. It smelled funny as well. The bed only came with 3 down pillows and when we came back from walking the strip, there was no one available to get a couple extra pillows. We both slept awful. But in the plus side, it's very quiet!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Gatlinburg. the hotel is 75 years old, nice. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Southern belles with Southern hospitality. The location is perfect and the security guard helps keep "unwanteds" out. Parking is a real issue in town, this hotel has plenty. Wifi was available albeit kind of slow. There is no breakfast but coffee is available at the check in desk. Room was clean but kind of dusty. There was a smell in the room that I can't describe, not musty, not moldy, just there. Bed was comfortable but needs new pillows. Shower was great! No water saver heads here. View from the balcony overlooked the main strip but is kind of too far back from road to get good view. They have a heated pool, very nice , but the SkyLift goes right over it, not much for privacy. I personally don't want to be in a pool with hundreds of people going over my head. $72 a night is comparable with other hotels in area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I liked this hotel. If you are looking for a blast to the past this is your pick. The furniture and decor was dated all the way back to the 1930's. They last renovated in the 1960's but don't let that fool you, it was very clean. I was most pleased that there wasn't hardly a dust piece to find or mold. Surprising for an older hotel I know! There is no wi-fi that I am aware of or free breakfast, but there is coffee in the lobby and two sweet ladies at the counter. The older security guard was a little annoying due to the parking, because once I pulled in.....there he was. He was very firm about making sure I was going in to check in. He even asked me three different times before I checked in fully if that was my car. I'm sorry but if you can't remember who's car is who's, especially since they've only been to the car and to the front desk in a 10 time period, it's time to retire. I can understand they don't want just anyone parking there and need the space for the hotel guests, but lighten up a little. That was my only complaint. Again the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and they provided little toiletries in the bathroom that I haven't seen in modern hotels. I'm not sure I'll stay again since I am an American and feel that I need a little wi-fi and free breakfast. Forgive me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinwood, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have stayed in many of the motels up and down the strip, none compare to the friendliness that you will find here. It is a step back in time , I loved all the antiques, and the room was extremely clean. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gatlinburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Inn

Address: 755 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gatlinburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.