We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Come True” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Deer Ridge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3710 Weber Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
1 review
“Dream Come True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous resort. The drive up to the resort sets the scene with the beautiful views. We had wonderful view of the mountains right from our balcony. The staff was amazing. They were very accommodating and happy to answer any questions that we had. The condo that we stayed in was great. It had all of the comforts of home. Their recommendations for places to visit or activities to do were spot on. We all fell in love with TN and a big part of that is due to this resort. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    50
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
97
54
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Vacationed at The Deer Ridge Mountain Resort in June 2013 and it was the perfect place to stay for our family. We stayed in C301 which is a two bedroom with a loft, living room, full kitchen and two bathrooms. The view of the mountains from our balcony was absolutely amazing. It was so nice to have a fully equiped kitchen including cooking utensils, pots, pans, pyrex baking dishes, toaster, coffee pot, blender, stove, microwave, full size fridge, panni maker etc. The beds were very comfortable including the large size pull out couch. There are two outdoor pools that we didnt get a chance to enjoy but we did visit the indoor pool and hot tub which was welcomed after a full day of hiking. The staff at Deer Ridge was allways pleasant! We can't wait to come back to Gatlinburg and we will always stay at this resort !!!
plummers5@hotmail.com

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Deer Ridge Mountain Resort was simply AMAZING! We arrived in the dark and from the minute we started up the mountain, we knew we had arrived at something very unique. The drive to the resort is like no other, twisting and turning and always climbing. We checked in and got to our room and went out on the balcony for a view of nothing (it was dark) the next morning we went out and saw the mountains all around us, AMAZING! The clouds moving, changed the view all the time and we never grew tired of looking out the windows. The staff was always very helpful with directions, suggestions and to talk. We found so many things to do with the help of Deer Ridge, horseback riding, white water rafting, zipline, shows, shops and more. The time spent at Deer Ridge and in the Gatlinburg area will be memories that our entire family will cherish. On our way home we already started telling some friends about the Deer Ridge Mountain Resort and how they should make reservations. We plan on going back!

Room Tip: Any room you have will have the best views of the mountains. Go and enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and loved it! It was so nice to have such a cozy little apartment to stay in and to be able to make our own breakfast in the morning and keep food around to pack our lunches to take with us into the park. The location is very peaceful and beautiful with fantastic views, and as others have said it's nice to be away from Gatlinburg and not have to deal with all the traffic and tourists. The drive up to the property is very steep and twisty, which in our sporty little Golf GTI was enormous fun, but in a larger and more cumbersome vehicle I'd imagine it might be less so. Still, the road is very well maintained so you have nothing to worry about. Some other reviewers mentioned that if you arrive after hours for check in you need to call in advance to arrange a key pick up, but when I called they said that they now have someone at the desk 24 hours a day so no problems there! I would absolutely recommend staying here, it's an outstanding value and you won't be disappointed! Really my only little niggling complaint would be the toilet paper. I'm normally not bothered by cheap toilet paper, but this stuff disintegrates just by looking at it. You might want to bring your own if you think that will bother you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband, 2 teens and I rented a place here March 31-april 2nd. Noone wanted to leave when it was time to go. Deer Ridge is a drive to Gatlinburg - and any stores...but it is very nice to be AWAY from all the tourists and activity at night. We loved having our own little "home" for a couple of nights. We arrived after dark so our first drive up the mountain was in the dark --a little scary but you can't go fast anyhow so take you time as you Z up the mountain. Beautiful view. We were a little early -- no leaves or antying. This place would be amazing in the fall, winter or even summer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this property on April 1-4 2013. It was a impromptu spring break vacation with my parents and niece and nephew. I was not disappointed with this place at all. The views of the mountains were wonderful! The staff was very friendly, the location was great it was close enough to Gatlinburg yet far enough away to not be caught up in the congestion of the city. Our condo was great and it all the of the amenities that we needed. The drive up the road to the resort was a little scary for us flatlanders but you get used to it. I know that we are planning another trip here in the fall. I would recommend staying in a third floor condo so you don't hear the noise above you, they could use a little extra padding between floors.

Room Tip: Third floor you don't have to hear the foot traffic above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed between Christmas and new years of 2012. Tried out Gatlinburg for the first time ever. What a great time we had!!! We did experience a little weather which was a concern planning the trip but nothing intolerable. The road up the hill to Deer Ridge is not for the faint of heart. It is steep and when we arrived in the evening it was pretty scary to menuever for a first timer. We drove our front wheel drive Town & Country and it climbed like a champ. Even with sub freezing temps at times the road was well maintained and gripped well. After the only snow fall we had i did stop by the office to get some advice on the trip down and i suggest anyone does the same if you have concerns. This place is clean and well maintained with very sufficient amenities. Sure, interiors could use some updating but our two bedroom with loft was plenty of room for our family of five. The view is great and it is far enough away from downtown Gatlinburg to feel secluded but close enough to make heading into town every day a breeze. I hope if you decide to stay at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort that your stay is as great as ours was. I think its an exceptional place to stay in the Gatlinburg area. We will be back and stay here again in the summer.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Address: 3710 Weber Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Ridge Mountain Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Deer Ridge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Ridge Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Deer Ridge Mountain Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Ridge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.