We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, relaxing, and magnifcent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eight Gables Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eight Gables Inn to your Saves list
Eight Gables Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   219 North Mountain Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Big Stone Gap, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Stunning, relaxing, and magnifcent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Eight Gables Inn is a wonderful oasis away from home with beautiful gardens, landscaping, peace and tranquility. The owners are gracious and attend to every guest's needs with dignity and respect. They go above and beyond what anyone would expect. We were there for a friend who is getting married and we had a wonderful time, especially when we were graciously entertained by the owners. You get turn down service with desert and in the morning you receive a magnificent breakfast in a beautiful dining area. Guy and Lee, thank you for being such gracious hosts to us "women" from Big Stone Gap!

Room Tip: Any room is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    29
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
257
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a wonderful stay my wife and I had for our 15th anniversary with the great folks at Eight Gables Inn. Not only was the location great for the area, tucked neatly between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountain NP, but the stay was made incredible by the awesome staff and accomidations.

We were welcomed by the staff upon arrival and received a quick tour of the facility and were then met in our room (we stayed in the detached Cottage) to complete the tour. The breakfasts were a hit every morning. The food tasted wonderful and was presented as if we were in a fine restaurant. We were attended to as if we were the only guests at the Inn, even when there were a couple of wedding parties and several other guests. The staff would ask specific questions about our time in Gatlinburg (such as being able to quote the time of our massages on the fly and asking how our dinner at a specific restaurant was the night before. Even the beds were as comfortable (if not moreso) than home.

The folks at the Eight Gables have 'it'. They know how to take care of their guests and treats every one as special. We would love to (and look forward to our next opportunity) to stay with the great folks at the Eight Gables Inn again soon.

Room Tip: The Mountain Laurel suite would be my recommendation. Its large enough for a couple to spread out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are headed home from a one night stay at Eight Gables--one of the best stays I have ever had! Eight Gables is a beautiful, relaxing bed and breakfast! The grounds are well manicured with lots of fountains, flowers, and lawn ornaments. It is obvious that the Inn is well-cared for and attention to detail is very evident in every aspect! The owners are friendly and go out of their way to make sure that each guest's stay is the best it can be! The rooms are immaculate and tastefully decorated. Everything we needed or wanted was provided either in the room or in the Inn's main dining/seating area. Loved the "candy bar" and the 24 availability of specialty coffees, teas, and cold bottled water. The main sitting area in the Inn was beautiful and cozy, but we loved the privacy of our room, the Sunflower room, being in an out building by the gardens! The availability of a guest refrigerator, ice, and bottled water near our room was nice too! The Inn provides nightly turn down service and dessert, which was a nice touch. We returned to our room to soft music playing, shades drawn, and two pieces of red velvet cake on a silver tray! We enjoyed the fireplace and large jacuzzi tub in our room as the evening was rather chilly. Side note, the Rusk toiletries were greatly appreciated! Also loved the comfy feather bed and pillows! Only negative about our room was that, for those not accustomed to it, there is some traffic noise from the Parkway. Otherwise, the proximity to Gatlinburg and the Park was so convenient. Breakfast in the Inn's main dining area was wonderful and delicious! The service was professional and friendly. Someone was constantly available to make sure we had everything we needed. Especially loved the flaky croissants! Everything about our stay at Eight Gables was superb! Only regret is that we did not have more time to spend in this wonderful place! We will definitely be back and will be recommending Eight Gables to friends and family as well!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our stay with Eight Gables was incredible! Not only was every detail absolutely perfect but it is where we got engaged!

The rooms were spotless and exactly how the website portrays them. The staff was welcoming, attentive, professional, and made our experience incredibly personal. The food was outstanding and the kitchen even modified my meals to accommodate my requests. We couldn't have asked for a more memorable experience! We look forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Last week we stayed 2 nights at the Eight Gables Inn. We really enjoyed how close it was to every thing we wanted to do but how quiet it was tucked into the top of the hill. It was fun coming back every night after dinner to find our bed turned down and our little dessert waiting for us on a silver tray. The staff was wonderful and really gave us some great tips and suggestions for things to do during our stay. Would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunflower Room in the Garden Suites located behind the main house. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a great experience! I will definitely go back to eight gables inn. I am only sorry that I could not stay longer this time. The breakfasts were excellent! The service was fantastic. The accommodations were perfect.
The cost was not much more than staying at a hotel by the time you factored in the breakfast and all the other things you get (bottles of water, coffee and tea anytime you want it, fruit, candy, newspaper, etc)

Room Tip: Stay in the cottages in the back of the main house for additional privacy. They have a great outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Eight Gables Inn last year for our honeymoon. The "Hearts of Love" suite was just perfect! It was a well decorated, spotless room with a very romantic atmosphere. The Inn is nestled in a beautiful wooded area and everything is so relaxing. The location is very easy to find. It's off the road just enough to where you feel you are miles away from anything yet you are close to everything. Guy and Lee are excellent innkeepers who pay attention to every detail. By your second day they know you by name and exactly what kind of beverage you like with breakfast. Their breakfast is always delicious (especially the stuffed french toast) and they have a candy bar along with hot and cold drinks available for free all day long. We loved it so much that we returned for our one year anniversary just a couple weeks ago. We stayed in one of the garden suites this time and it was every bit as lovely. The room was super clean again and the nightly dessert and turn down service was a delight as usual. We look forward to making it our anniversary tradition through the years. You simply can't beat the personal service that you find at Eight Gables Inn. We loved that Guy remembered us from our previous visit. He said "You all are the ones with the cute "just married" doorknob sign. Welcome back!" We can't wait to return! Thanks Lee and Guy for everything!

Room Tip: The "Hearts of Love" suite is great for a romantic getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eight Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Gables Inn

Address: 219 North Mountain Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eight Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gatlinburg, TN offers 21 luxurious rooms and suites. All rooms have private baths, cable TV, feather top beds, plush bathrobes, personal amenities, telephones, and several feature the warmth of fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Our rates include a full breakfast and evening desserts.Eight Gables Inn is conveniently tucked away minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Our casual elegance and charm will delight you. Eight Gables Inn is easily accessible to great restaurants, golf courses, shopping, Dolly Wood, musical theaters, white-water rafting, hiking, nature trails and horseback riding and Knoxville is just thirty miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eight Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eight Gables Hotel Gatlinburg
8 Gables Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eight Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.