We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service at Eight Gables Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eight Gables Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eight Gables Inn to your Saves list
Eight Gables Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   219 North Mountain Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
newnan GA
1 review
“excellent service at Eight Gables Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just got back from a weekend with friends and the service offered at this B & B is awesome! We had a group of almost 40 women and Guy and Lee remembered all our names and made us feel so at ease!
Lovely Inn with great service and attention to detail!
Comfortable rooms with very comfortable beds!
Clean bathrooms! Many lovely areas to hang out and visit or have some alone time.
Will come back for a return visit for sure!
Anita W.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    28
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
242
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

What a beautiful B&B and the staff could not have been more customer friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable beds and very pristine! You won't be sorry if you stay here.
Location is very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Piegon Forge, and away from the hustle bustle of both towns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, g
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day stay at Eight Gables, and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be treated like royalty. They anticipated our every need and certainly exceeded our expectations. I’ll be back just as soon as I possibly can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I cannot say enough about the service at this B&B! Guy and Lee and the rest of the staff went out of their way to accommodate our group of 34 women...they absolutely looked for ways to make us welcome. They were always at hand, but unobtrusive...We were there from November 27th until December 2nd, and we are already planning to make this a yearly event! The breakfast was great, and the dessert on our bed was such a treat; also, a husband and wife team give massage therapy on the grounds! Make plans to stay at this beautiful place and enjoy the gorgeous inn, grounds, and surrounding area...you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back were quiet and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I belong to Sister's on the Fly and 39 of us met at Eight Gables in Gatlinburg this past weekend. Even though there were so many of us Eight Gables didn't miss a beat. The breakfast was outstanding as well as the turn down service with a yummy desert waiting on your night stand.I would recommend this 5 star BB to anyone. We the Sisters plan to make this an annual event.

Room Tip: Eight Gables has three building to accommodate all types of families. There are stairs in the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our one night stay at Eight Gables was fabulous! With our only regret of not being able to stay for several more days. From Guy greeting us at the front door, to the scrumptious warm pumpkin pie waiting in our room, to the elegant and delicious breakfast the next morning, everything was first class and more than what we expected! A place we will definitely frequent again next time we're in the Smoky Mountains area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can't say enough about the amazing experience we had at the Eight Gables Inn. The staff is very friendly and the Inn is beautiful. The sit down breakfast each morning was very nice, as well as the dessert left in your room in the evening. We were there in November and are already planning to go there sometime in the spring to see what it looks like with the grounds in bloom. It is very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg, but away from the main traffic just enough to feel private. This is the only place I will consider from now on when staying in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eight Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Gables Inn

Address: 219 North Mountain Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eight Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gatlinburg, TN offers 21 luxurious rooms and suites. All rooms have private baths, cable TV, feather top beds, plush bathrobes, personal amenities, telephones, and several feature the warmth of fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Our rates include a full breakfast and evening desserts.Eight Gables Inn is conveniently tucked away minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Our casual elegance and charm will delight you. Eight Gables Inn is easily accessible to great restaurants, golf courses, shopping, Dolly Wood, musical theaters, white-water rafting, hiking, nature trails and horseback riding and Knoxville is just thirty miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eight Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Gables Inn
Eight Gables Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eight Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.