We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buckhorn Inn

Save Saved
You added Buckhorn Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buckhorn Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2140 Tudor Mountain Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 14 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Buckhorn Inn 5 times. Favorite place we have ever stayed in Smokies. Innkeepers are so nice, staff is the best, breakfast wonderful. We stay in traditional rooms or cottages but look forward to staying in premier rooms also. We don't have dinner there but only because we need to eat early, but have heard it is the best place for dinner also. Beds and rooms so, so comfortable. Can't say enough great things about Buckhorn. You will love it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    22
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
224
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
beafort south carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second trip to the buckhorn and I think I enjoyed it more than the first, the inn is beautiful, room outstanding and the bed so comfortable. Believe me I have been to at least 40 bed and breakfast inns and this one stands out and I can be pritty picky. Breakfast is not to be missed I looked forward to seeing John greet us! Don't hesitate to stay here you will be spoiled. Oh the brownie's in the evening were delicious. PS; hope the buckhorn enjoys the swan that I brought I think it has it's home. Until next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Buckhorn Inn based on its excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed! The building and grounds are just beautiful. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean, with a wonderful view of the mountains. The various sitting areas are a wonderful place to relax. We enjoyed exploring the well-maintained grounds - what beautiful gardens! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Location wise it is a quick drive into Gatlinburg and the park. I liked being outside of town; it was so quiet and peaceful.

I would highly recommend the Buckhorn Inn to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LAFAYETTE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I came back for a hideaway vacation. Service is good as always. We spent more time exploring the trails outside the Inn. It was very scenic and linked to some art and craft shops in a walk-able distance.You still need to drive to the area where the majority of art and craft shops locate. The Labyrinth was a place we walked pass and skipped while we spend 2 hours this time. Really a good place for self reflection and meditation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights here recently and wish it could have been at least two weeks. The Inn is perfect -- comfortable bedrooms, lovely sitting rooms and outdoor sitting areas, beautiful grounds, great food, friendly helpful staff. The best experience of my whole vacation was sitting on the back porch in the evening and watching the Smoky Mountains gradually disappear into the night sky while the fireflies darted over the gardens. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was our first visit to Buckhorn Inn and, WOW - we can't wait to go again! The main inn is beautifully maintained and has loads of charm. The breakfast we had each morning was fabulous and not to be missed! We did not have a chance to try the dinner on this trip but the menu looked so good! We stayed in Bebb House and we were completely charmed by it! It is separate from the main inn and quite private with an incredible view. The furnishings and art in Bebb House are so very perfect for it and we felt right at home. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the house was squeaky clean! The kitchen, while not updated, had everything we needed. We could have sat and enjoyed the view from the covered porch at Bebb forever! This is a perfect place to unwind! The grounds of the Buckhorn offer so much. There is a lovely trail and we had the opportunity to take a birding expedition that was very enjoyable. Staff in the office, wait staff and the cleaning staff were all so great! Tried to book again for October, but it was already full. Will definitely be back to Buckhorn and enjoy the charm and personality of this jewel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The breakfast and dinners here are a real treat. We always look forward to the light biscuit and sweet cake or roll in the breadbasket to start breakfast and the homemade breads at dinner. Why eat anywhere else? We have stayed in the main house in the past but opted for a one bedroom cottage this time. It had a good sized bedroom plus living room dining area with a kitchenette that was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The inn sits on a large property containing several two and three bedroom rentals plus seven one bedroom cottages. We always enjoy hiking the property through the various gardens. The owners are very gracious and always come around to talk to you during breakfast. We look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: The one bedroom cottages are roomy and offer great views from their screened-in porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buckhorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckhorn Inn

Address: 2140 Tudor Mountain Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buckhorn Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Buckhorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckhorn Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buckhorn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.