We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad with this choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crossroads Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Crossroads Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Glad with this choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

While choosing a hotel online, it can be difficult. It took me forever to make a decision and very glad with choosing this hotel. Clean, some updates, and very good price overall! Great location being right On the parkway! Very very pleased and will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    92
    51
    27
    25
See reviews for
90
112
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Valley, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once again we stayed at a Best Western in Gatlinburg tn. The place well placed in the town quiet place pool was great to use after a long ride on the bike to get there. The rooms were a bit well used the beds need attention we gave ours a half a turn so the bumps were on the bottom instead. Breakfast was average staff was helpful. They also told us to park the cycle under the carport which is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrior, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is not as close as the Best Western Twin Islands to all the attractions, because that Best Western is literally right across from the Ripley's Aquarium. However, you are just a short walk away from all the parkway has to offer. Now, the hotel itself has a rather small parking lot so if you get a good spot to park close to your room try to keep it parked there otherwise you might have to walk a little farther with a bunch of stuff to tote around. The room was actually roomy with a big flat screen television. We had the standard double queen bed room, and the beds were really comfortable. I did notice when we walked in that the sides of the beds were not made up as good as they could have been. When I think of beds made up in hotels I think of them as being straight and proper. The beds sheets were not tucked away properly and the bed skirts were bunched up a little under the mattress instead of laying flat along side the bed frame. Not a big deal though, because the beds were clean. Onto the bathroom, reallllllyyy small. You literally can not sit on the toilet and close the door because you will smash your knees. However, with the door closed it opened up the bathroom a little, but not much. The Wi-Fi was not all that great. I could sit up in the bed and get a few bars but when I laid down I would lose them. We only paid $70 or so a night, and for it to be clean and conveniently located it was worth the price paid. I'm not sure if I will be staying here again, because the cabins offer such a great view and you don't have to worry about hearing people coming in late at night.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay here, I would recommend asking for a room that is on the very end of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at a best western in myrtle beach and it was very over priced and had a very rude owner,thankfully they all have different owners because this one in gatlinburg is the best hotel very nice staff,clean and well priced.It is also within walking distance to the strip in gatlinburg and right by the enterence to the smokey mountains we always stay here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbon Hill, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very conveniently located. Congenial staff. Strange situation occurred: the battery-powered card lock to our door died and we couldn't get inside our room. The staff responded quickly and efficiently and any inconvenience was minimal. They removed a window to gain entrance to the room and repaired the door immediately. Our room was clean and spacious. It wasn't luxurious, but it was clean and comfy. The Continental breakfast was simple, but provided enough sustenance for hiking all around the hilly countryside. Would recommend it for anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the hotel at the half-way point back from Florida. I would probably try a different hotel next time. The location was good, the staff was helpful, and the room was clean. Just not jumping out to make me to stay there again. I am sorry that we left too early to have pancakes at Flapjacks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Bank
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This BW property is located almost at the intersection of Parkway ( hwy to Pigeon Forge ) and Hwy 73 and just is with in easy walking of all the action in Gatlinburg. It is a large property on 4 floors with an elevator. The top 3 floors have an exterior walkway with patio chairs and offer a pleasing view.
The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a large room with 2 queen beds which were quite comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean and there is a sink next to the bathroom.There is a complimentary breakfast which offers hot and cold items. The breakfast room is in a large bright room on the top floor. Breakfast items are limited but more than sufficient. No problem in recommending this property, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.