We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Worst Western"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Twin Islands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
new York city NY, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Worst Western"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A budget hotel. Should not be confused with the standard usually maintained by this chain. The hotel needs a good cleaning and makeover. Our room was gloomy and the breakfast was very poor. A good bargain near downtown Gatlinburg, but not a Best Western as we are used to the company. "You get what you pay for."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    168
    113
    47
    32
See reviews for
189
214
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our room was very clean and in a wonderful location. It's downtown and we were able to walk everywhere. Most of the time when we stay in hotels the beds are not good they always make my back hurt. That was not the case here. It was the softest bed I have ever slept in. I would recommend this Best Western to everyone. The staff was very nice and the grounds were just beautiful. If you have children they have a nice play ground.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room was great and at a great price!!!!!! The room had a 2 person jacuzzi tub, fireplace and out the back door was the river. We stayed 4 nights,which 2 of them was weekend night, and we payed less then we would have in our home area!! We are smokers so we requested a smoking room, we are not sure what the cleaning staff uses, but the room didn't smell like old cigarette smoke. We wasn't even sure we had a smoking room until we seen the ashtray.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is the place to be. Hotel was very nice and clean. Honeymoon Island is fantastic. 2 small cottages where the creek spits and joins. Absolutely beautiful. Very large room, king size bed, fireplace, just perfect. Even had washers and dryers for guests. Swimming pool, playground for the kids, hot tubs, just a perfect place to stay and rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

In the tradition of Southern hospitality, you will find this hotel a pleasant getaway. The location is central to all the local attractions and a minute walk from the heart of the downtown shopping district. The staff, front desk, maintenance and maids were absolutely friendly helpful and insightful. The breakfast was fresh and contained a good variety.

We enjoyed this trip so much that we just booked another stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Twin Islands was excellent in every way. Outdoor creek side balcony, in town location, maintained, clean, and comfortable suites. Within walking distance to all of the downtown attractions. Nearby affordable Trolley service in case you want to venture out from down town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We lived our stay at The Best Western Twin Islands. The room rate was extremely affordable and the rooms were very clean. There were 5 of us in our room (2 adults, 2 kids and 1 toddler). The room was a bit small but not at all uncomfortable. The best thing by far was the patio overlooking the river. I loved it! The free breakfast every morning was very delicious and the staff were so nice! Very sweet and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Address: 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Islands 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the stunning Great Smoky Mountains National Park, your Gatlinburg hotel offers a great location as well as the best amenities. Enjoy a playground on the property, ideal for families traveling with kids. The Little Pigeon River runs completely around the property, with a river walk on site. The concrete walk around the river is ideal for a romantic evening stroll or to instantly get in touch with nature. A picnic area with grills completes this picture of perfection, and is a big reason why this Gatlinburg hotel is a favorite in the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Islands Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Twin Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.