We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed again ... Loved it again ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Twin Islands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Stayed again ... Loved it again ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our 5th time staying at the BW Twin Islands. We came for Thanksgiving this year and got a great room even with some last minute room changes. We were accommodated with excellence. Our suite was very clean and spacious. We even got a better price when we checked in. Best location in Gatlinburg and super friendly front desk personnel. Had another great stay at BW Twin Islands.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    167
    113
    47
    32
See reviews for
189
212
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here from 11/24 to 11/27. The room appeared to be very clean and had some new carpet and paint. This room had double beds but was larger than I expected. This hotel is located next door to the aquarium and is walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg. The hot water faucet in the bathtub did not turn all the way hot so I called the front desk and the maintenance man had it fixed in an hour. The breakfast has eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, waffles etc. I paid $82.00 a night total and I think that was a very good deal. I would definately stay here again. The staff is very friendly and was very helpful with directions and questions that I had. I stayed on Honeymoon island.

Room Tip: Our room was on honeymoon island and it was nice. It was a family trip and it was quiet for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

great stay at this hotel. got the room with a whirlpool and fireplace which was very nice and relaxing. room was a little outdated but clean. would reccomend to anyone who wants to get away for a few relaxing days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable and is conveniently located. I was able to walk from here to see almost everything. It has a pool, playground and includes a nice small breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have a nice view of the river, but the balcony is shared by all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here first weekend in November. The hotel is very old and could use some updating. The beds were rather small and the room was kind of dark. I didn't like that the rooms all open to the same balcony. No privacy to sit out there. We came back Saturday afternoon and the balcony door was open with the chain lock pulled. I'm glad someone didn't pop the lock and get into our room. Breakfast was fair, but on Sunday my husband and son went to the breakfast room twice and there was very little food out. The attendant was in the back room with the door shut. Office staff were not overly friendly, just doing their job. It is close to the Gatlinburg shopping and attractions, but that's about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Picked this hotel because of the combination of good reviews and a cheaper price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Extra blankets that I requested were delivered within minutes. My room was immaculate. The beds were soft and comfortable. Location is great. It is right at the beginning of the strip close to Ripleys aquarium. To walk down the strip is uphill a little but that makes the walk back nice and downhill. For the price I paid it was a phenomenal deal. Definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't require a 5 star hotel that caters to your every whim. Great deal in the middle of Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of restaurants, shopping, and just a couple minutes from the national park. It still managed to be quiet and restful near a busy road. The balcony overlooks a river, but the door was broken so I had to prop it open or be locked out. The room was very large, I got double queen bed. Very clean, the bathroom and sheets were white and smelled clean. There were two sinks in my room. The staff was polite. Parking was adequate and I'm so glad I could just walk everywhere I needed to go. The breakfast was ok, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and yogurt. No complaints here, I'd stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Address: 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Islands 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the stunning Great Smoky Mountains National Park, your Gatlinburg hotel offers a great location as well as the best amenities. Enjoy a playground on the property, ideal for families traveling with kids. The Little Pigeon River runs completely around the property, with a river walk on site. The concrete walk around the river is ideal for a romantic evening stroll or to instantly get in touch with nature. A picnic area with grills completes this picture of perfection, and is a big reason why this Gatlinburg hotel is a favorite in the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Islands Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Twin Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.