We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vac 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Twin Islands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #23 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vac 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Loved this Best Western, wanted a room close to Gatlinburg where we could park and not have to drive. We were next door to the Ripley's Aquarium and Cooter's Place. For this trip for us it was about the location of the hotel and this was wonderful, we were able to walk every where. The staff was helpful and the kids loved the pool. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    146
    96
    38
    27
See reviews for
162
177
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I mapped and planned this trip for some time. Checking motels, making reservations etc. I went by these reviews for insight. Let me just say that this motel does not have a lot to offer. The rooms have been done over but are really lacking. Noisy... Breakfast the next AM was a joke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimney Rock, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I actually booked two adjoining rooms through the hotel, not online, so I was majorly disappointed that the desk clerk did not share with me that the hot tub was not in service. We would not have booked had we known that - since everyone in our party was looking forward to a good soak after a day of walking all over Sevier County! The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy - but the communal balcony outside our rooms (shared among many rooms and the refuge of all the smokers) was unattractive and reeked of cigarette smoke. As Best Western Rewards members and frequent BW bookers, we expected better. It's only the clean bathrooms and comfortable beds that redeemed my review from being rated POOR.

Room Tip: We were close to the pool and downstairs but the room was very quiet. The a/c unit was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

would recommend this hotel to anyone staff was very friendly stream in back of room was beautiful only problem was saw an older male employee kicking at the ducks and the hot tub heater had caught on fire and we didn't get to use it.Besides that everything else was great most of all the location!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in room 501 facing the river. For the positive: When we entered the room, the room was bigger than expected. Also, I liked the long counter near the bathroom. Also, for the inexpensive price, I liked the microwave and the size of the ref in the room. It is a plus! Other expensive hotels don't have microwave nor the size of your ref. We have fun walking down the river. Also, grilling area was clean and convenient. We never had the time to use the pool, but it looked nice, clean and conveniently located. The hotel is conveniently located to all the attractions. We enjoyed walking until the 8th stop light. For the downside: When we entered the room, it smelled old and fruit flies flying around. The internet was bad. It was always disconnected. There were no ample parking. You should have reserved parking for each room. You should put room numbers on the parking slot. Also, breakfast was incomplete. There were no variety to pair with the eggs. The location of the bread was terrible. When we were there the tray/container fell off the counter! Over-all, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river and on the ground floor so you could easily go out to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room Price was good. There were many things I was not satisfied, but there were things we enjoyed. For the downside, When we entered the room, the room smelled old. There were fruit flies flying around. There were no ample parking. I suggest you should have a reserved slot per room. You should have room numbers painted on the parking slot. Also, the internet was poor. I couldn't connect or it was always disconnected. The breakfast was a dissatisfaction. Not enough variety to pair with the eggs. Also, placement of the bread trays were not good. When we were there, the try fell off the counter. For the positive side: For the inexpensive price, I really liked that there was a microwave and right size of the ref in the room. The grilling area was nice. The most enjoyable was the river. Also,the location was conveniently near the attractions. We enjoyed walking until the 8th stop light. Though we have no time to use the pool, it looked nice and convenient to use.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Since we were a family of 4 adults and 1 child, the hotel made us take the cabin room that accommodates 6 pax. They charged us quite a bit when they could give us an extra roll away bed. The location was excellent and walking distance to all the great attractions. My disappointment is altho the room said non smoking room the room we got was stinking of smoke and this put me off terribly. I recommend staying at this hotel if you want to walk and not drive in Gatlinburg but check the room even tho it says non smoking. Secondly one room where the ac was located the carpet was totally drenched with ac water. This was horrible.

Room Tip: avoid room no. 515...says non smoking but stinks of smoke!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Address: 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Islands 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Islands Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Twin Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.