We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Twin Islands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Chesterton, Indiana, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Twin Island during beginning of June. We stayed on the "Honeymoon Island" in a king room. The views were beautiful!! It was away from most of the other rooms. Surrounded by flowing rivers I only wish we could have opened our window at night to have the rushing water lull us to sleep. It was a very nice sized room. Very clean and neat. The bed was firm but comfortable. The bathroom has a sink in and outside of the bathroom. There was a microwave and refrigerator. Very nice for leftovers! Also we had a fireplace we didn't use....maybe next time! The hotel has internet but the connection was very spotty and took a long time to download pages. We took a walk around the "river walk" it is very nice. The river was swollen from all the rain so there were a couple spots we had to take a detour. The hotel is close to downtown so no paying for parking. The grounds are nice and well maintained. There was a pool and hottub but we did not go in. They do serve a continental breakfast, but we ate breakfast at local restaurants. We are already planning our next stay at Twin Islands in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    169
    113
    48
    32
See reviews for
191
214
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it was cheap and had a balcony on the river...upon entering our room we did have the balcony but its shared with four other rooms..as we watched the water my kids said look a beaver... As we looked closer it was a huge rat.., our room was very small and dark. The toilet clogged and we had to call twice to get someone..we were on the river but our view was of dilapidated buildings with windows busted out.the wifi wouldn't work. I would never ever stay here again. It was disappointing at the very least

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not too picky but do want a room clean.
Pros: Price competitive for downtown Gatlinburg.
Good location
Outside pool and at area for children- didn't use either
Complimentary breakfast
Rooms were clean
Cons: The interior rooms on bottom floor of Duck section are brick interior which gave a dark dirty feel even though the room was clean. We had stayed here last year but were upstairs in a different section. I would stay here again but not
In those rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in Best Western before in Illinois and I was pretty disappointed with this Gatlinburg location!
Really outdated rooms, and that makes them seem not really clean, our jacuzzi look old and dirty and all the doors were old and hard to open and close thats for a $129 room!! We only payed $110 because we had some type of promotion, but not really worth our money; lady at the kitchen super nice, polite and happy person.. Front desk could have nicer welcome service.. Hopefully they can make it better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location in Gatlinburg is superb, you can walk to everything, even with very young kids.

Loved the little creek running through the property, my son and I spent at least 3 hours feeding ducks and fish and skipping rocks. One of the few things to do in Gatlinburg for free. I was not afraid my son would get swept away in the current, the water was very gentle when we were there.

Water pressure at this hotel was amazing, and we never had a problem with running out of hot water.

Rate was excellent, I used one of those coupon books from the rest stop and was very happy, especially when I heard what other people were paying for the same room.

Our room was very very clean, especially the bathroom. Loved that it had 2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom. It made getting ready with two teens much easier.

Looked like it had been recently updated. Beds were extremely soft and fluffy, they were full size, would have been nice to have 2 queens. Flat screen tv, fridge, microwave.

Pool was nice, but pretty cold for my comfort level, so we didn't get in.

Breakfast was good, all the usual stuff. Two suggestions: real butter instead of whipped spread and non-stick spray for the waffles, then breakfast would have been great! They kept restocking the breakfast until the end time, which is nice, you don't have to worry about rushing before all the food is gone.

Use of a computer with a printer is provided, a nice view too!

Liked that we had a sort of patio outside our door on the water side with chairs, picnic tables and grills. Would have liked to picnic if the weather had cooperated.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating!

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I preferred our room on the first floor, direct access to the creek and ducks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is in the center of all of the action. Close to shops, food and activities. The room was a bit smaller but did have two double beds. There was a stream that went all around the property with local duck. The room was clean and the internet worked. Breakfast was in a large room and had cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked this stay thru the Best Western Reservation Line and they stated that the room would have a "river" view. Our "view" was a dried up drainage ditch running thru the middle of the property. We were also on "Honeymoon Island" which sounds nice but when we opened the door for the first time, the room had a musty smell that never really went away. And when was the last time you saw a rubber mat for a bath mat???? Not worth the money we spent, at all........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Address: 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Islands 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the stunning Great Smoky Mountains National Park, your Gatlinburg hotel offers a great location as well as the best amenities. Enjoy a playground on the property, ideal for families traveling with kids. The Little Pigeon River runs completely around the property, with a river walk on site. The concrete walk around the river is ideal for a romantic evening stroll or to instantly get in touch with nature. A picnic area with grills completes this picture of perfection, and is a big reason why this Gatlinburg hotel is a favorite in the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Islands Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Twin Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.