We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Twin Islands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Twin Islands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great value for your money! The hotel is a bit older but the location is great. Right on the river which would be fun to enjoy during the summer. We visited for the Christmas light parade and the route went right by the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    169
    114
    48
    32
See reviews for
192
215
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great location , room was a bit dingy (dirty),fire place was a nice bonus.there needs to be some renovating in the rooms and hotel area,,but we went to shop.Love Gatlinberg waont stay again but thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlawn, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had always admired the location of the Twin Islands along the Gatlinburg strip. After we arrived I was really surprised at how plain and worn out the room was. The shower wasn't completely clean (there were black hairs in the shower) and there was only one small bar of soap for the two of us. The beds were good and the breakfast was above average with the addition of scrambled eggs, otherwise it was fairly standard fare. Overall the complex looked run down. I will probably not stay here again even though it's a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Being from the UK I had never heard of Gatlinberg, that was until it was suggested as a vacation location by my brother who lives in the US. By mutual choice this is the hotel we chose to stay in. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's directly on the end of the main street where all the attractions are located, but being at one end did not suffere from the noise, and traffic that would be the case if you located right in the middle of town, and the traffic can be heavy. The vehicles moved along the main street slower than walking pace for the whole of the evening, and into the night on both Saturday, and Sunday. Thankfully this hotels location means that you are not subjected to that constant vehicle noise. I had a room on the ground floor of a block I believe called Duck's Landing. To the rear of the room in a stream, which is very pleasent, and needless to say attracted a large number of duck. The ducks were kind enough not to make too much early, so that was find. The room itself was a little on the older side, and lacked very modern fixtures, and fitting. Having said that everthing you may require was there, an in working order, so no complaints at all. The room did have a connecting door, to the adjoining room, and on the first night stay, this room was occupied by a family with a particularly noisy child, and this became a little irritataing, so if you want quiet just enquire who is occupying the room next door, particularly if there is a connecting door. The staff were all pleasent, and more than willing to help. I was a little disapointed with the available breakfast, which consisted of not much more than toast, scrambled eggs, and a few other bits. A little more variety would have been appreciated. But for this I would have given this hotel 5, but itstead it's a 4

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the Ducks Landing if you dont like ducks. They are there, in numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just got back from 7 wonderful days there. Love this hotel and been staying there for 15 years and this year the bed was new and so comfortable the towel were thicker and the room was updated. It isn't a new hotel but yet it is a clean one and all the staff are so friendly there and very helpful. I love the convenience of it to downtown Gatlinburg also. The breakfast was good and the ladies that fix it was very sweet. Another nice thing about it is if you stay 7 days the 7th is free! It is like our home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Saw this hotel on Tripadvisor so we bit. It's not the Four Seasons but it is a quaint rustic but clean hotel. We were no disappointed. We stayed in Duck's Landing and were awakened by laughing ducks each morning. Who needs a rooster?! The room had brick interior walls, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom with 2 lavatories and plenty of very hot water! Beds were comfy but not queen like we thought. They are standard. Stepped outside the back of our room to a patio by the river with dozens of ducks! Deluxe continental breakfast each morning with eggs, biscuits & gravy among the other usuals. The sweetest lady served us. We walked to the main drag in G'burg. Very close to aquarium. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was nice. The price accordingly to location. However, I will Never stay here again! I don't pay this kind of money to HEAR the couple next to me all evening. The walls are not sound proof by any means. It is probably the worst stay at a Best Western I have ever had.

Room Tip: Don't get the Mountain House Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Address: 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Islands 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the stunning Great Smoky Mountains National Park, your Gatlinburg hotel offers a great location as well as the best amenities. Enjoy a playground on the property, ideal for families traveling with kids. The Little Pigeon River runs completely around the property, with a river walk on site. The concrete walk around the river is ideal for a romantic evening stroll or to instantly get in touch with nature. A picnic area with grills completes this picture of perfection, and is a big reason why this Gatlinburg hotel is a favorite in the summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Islands Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Twin Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.