We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zoders Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Zoders Inn & Suites
402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
NEW RIVER CAM AT ZODER'S
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lancaster, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Mom and I are on our last day of a 3 night stay. LOVE this place. Our room is on the stream, which is gorgeous. Morning coffee on the balcony, by the stream, is perfection. Room is very clean, bed is really comfy. The property is very charming, beautifully decorated for the fall season. Friendly and very helpful staff. The indoor and outdoor pools are lovely, and heated. Hot tub was very relaxing (but a little too much chlorine). Breakfast is basic, could be much better but it served its purpose to fill our tummies in the morning so we didn't have to go out. Location is great. You can walk to everything on the Parkway, just a few minutes from the aquarium. Also very close and easy to drive to the Craft Loop, and the Motor Nature Trail. Trolley stops really convenient too ! Great atmosphere.

Room Tip: I'd say you have to be on the stream. Its such a nice part of the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    270
    68
    31
    26
See reviews for
269
332
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reeves, LA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We rented a honeymoon suite so we could have a room on the creek with a hot tub. The room was in its own little building that looked very old on the outside. The room was dated, but that fit the atmosphere that we wanted and it was very clean. We loved the cookies and milk at night and the wine in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony-the sound of the creek is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights (Sept 26th-27th) on our way home from Myrtle Beach Was very happy with the room. Room had a nice king sized bed, a small fridge, coffee maker, and a private balcony overlooking the stream with a couple of chairs. Bed was nice and comfy. Also offers a continental breakfast which we did not go to, wine and cheese in the evening, and as a late night snack milk and cookies. Hotel is on the north end of downtown Gatlinburg right on the edge of all the attractions. We went just for the Smokey Mountains National Park and had no interest in what my wife and I both call a giant carnival. There are a couple of things on the downside. The TV in our room was very old and only received about 40 channels. Be very careful when exiting the hotel. The traffic is a nightmare. And it took a quick 1 minute phone call to figure out how to work the shower. Ill let you try to figure that out!! Overall a very nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is awesome. Out of the way with balconies over the river, Roaring Fork Creek ! If you love the sound of rushing water, want to experience a friendly staff and meet very guest - stay at this Inn. It is independently owned and has may loyal returning clients. I love the sound of the river, room 252 is perfect. The rooms are small but with sufficient room to be comfortable. The bathrooms are remodeled and are very nice. I plan to stay here again and greatly recommend. Zoder's Inn is not fancy, but it is a wonderful simple home away from home.

Room Tip: 252 is perfect for the sounds of the river ~
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My tacky senses should of been screaming when I read there was a Ripley's museum in Gatlinburg, but we decided on it as a destination for a long weekend. First, be aware, Zoder's has a 7 day cancellation policy or you lose your deposit. I have not experienced that in a while. The room was clean, but dated. It overlooked a nice stream, and also right into other rooms on the other side, 20 feet away. The complimentary breakfast was not worth the price, free, unless you like hard boiled eggs and mediocre coffee. The pool was heated and comfortable, the hot tub was tiny, 4 people would be tight. The best thing about the hotel is it's not downtown, but close, and the sound of the stream at night. Unless you are a fan of terrible dinner shows, miniature golf, and tacky gift shops, don't stay in Gatlinburg.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've visited Gatlinburg many times but this is the first time we've stayed at Zoders. I don't think it will be the last. The balcony overlooking the creek is great. The service is great. The room is clean, large, and well equipped. The drinks and snacks in the evening are a nice touch. We didn't get a chance to try out either of the pools but they look nice. We'll bring bathing suits on the next visit.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a creek side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a short trip. Gatlinburg is always a favorite with lots to do..or not. When making my reservation at Zoders I requested a quiet room overlooking the river. I love the sound of the babbling waters. Upon check in we received exactly what we asked for.
We were ready to relax after our 5 hour drive so we made our way to the wine and cheese reception which was also nice.

Zoders is at the beginning of the Gatlinburg strip so it is a quite a distance to walk from beginning to end. We like to walk but chose to drive into the center of town to shop and eat. Keep in mind that nearly all parking now comes with a price from $5 to $8 daily rate.

My husband attempted to work on the computer from the hotel room but the wi fi was extremely weak. So it was an all play and rest and no work weekend. The furnishings are dated but adequate. Our king suite was quite spacious and very quiet. We had an end room.

I wish that there had been a screen door so that I could have left the door open since I love the quiet roar of the river.

Gatlinburg is always an enjoyable trip. Hopefully we will visit again soon.

Room Tip: If you love nature be sure to ask for river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoders Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.