We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Very Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zoders Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Zoders Inn & Suites
402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
NEW RIVER CAM AT ZODER'S
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lindsborg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So Very Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We travelled to Gatilinburg and based on other reveiws from Trip Advisor chose to stay at Zoder's. Can't say enough good things about our stay. EVERYONE was friendly, the rooms were clean and all of the extras they provide such as wine & cheese, cookies and milk!! Our room sat over the river so we certainly enjoyed the patio over the river watching the ducks. So very relaxing, will recommend to anyone travelling to Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    270
    68
    31
    26
See reviews for
269
332
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dacula
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have been visiting Gatlinburg for over 20 years. The first few years we stayed here & there with no place being special. Then we discovered Zoder's a few years back and now we will stay no where else. In fact we plan our trips to Gatlinburg based on Zoder's room availability. All rooms from the standard rooms to the suites are always clean and comfortable. The staff is beyond compare. Try Zoders and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were pleased with our choice of Zoder's for our romantic weekend get-away, to celebrate our anniversary! We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub as well as our jacuzzi in our room. The staff was friendly & helpful. We would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's hard for me to write an unbiased review for Zoder's Inn because I love it so much. Other than a few desk attendants, EVERYONE on the property is friendly, smiles, greets you, and seems to really enjoy the job and being there. They really do extra things to make you feel comfortable such as providing wine and cheese as well as cookies and milk each day, if you choose to partake. The business center has two Internet computers that you can use to find information about the area, check your e-mail, or anything else you need to do on a desktop. They also provide wireless Internet access in the rooms, which works pretty well.

Hands down, the reason I love Zoder's is the property itself. The balconies overlooking the stream and the beautifully landscaped property make you not even want to leave. There are picnic tables along the steam where you can enjoy your wine and cheese or just sit and enjoy the view. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool as well as a hot tub. The indoor pool has a waterfall and a bridge over it which is simply a nice touch. Moreover, there is a fitness area with great "working" cardio equipment as well as two excellent racquetball courts. If you don't have your own racquetball equipment, you can borrow it from the hotel.

As I said in the title, I have been to Gatlinburg each year for the last five and I have chosen Zoder's each time. One year, I visited another hotel while in Gatlinburg just to see if it had more to offer, but it couldn't compare to Zoder's. One of the main reasons I enjoy my vacations each year in Gatlinburg is because I stay at Zoder's Inn. It provides the comfort and relaxation I seek when I travel to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: The room with the computers has the ice machine so it is heavily used (2 DB, nonsmoking). The door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Douglas, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I took my girls to Gatlinburg and stayed in this hotel in October and we loved it so much we went back in March. The main reason is because the price of the room. In October we felt like we got such a great deal since it was such a nice quaint hotel located in about the best place in the Smoky Mountains but since the price for the same room was about 1/2 as much, we went back.

Again the staff was wonderful and helpful. The room yes, is small, but nice. Love the fact that the tile floor is heated. And the pool is good...my kids loved it.

This time we booked a little later and got a smoking room. I was very nervous about this. When we walked in the 1st time I could not smell smoke. I don't know if this goes for all smoking rooms at this hotel but this one did not leave any smell on our clothes.

We will go back again in the next year or so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

No complaints. An older hotel but it is well maintained. The fixtures in our room were outdated but it was easy to overlook that because the room was VERY clean. The balconies overlooking the stream are unique – we loved it! The other chain hotels in the area didn’t look like anything special. Great location; you can easily walk to stores and restaurants in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I and our two daughters stayed one night in the king suite. It has a bedroom a living room and a bathroom. There is a balcony in the bedroom overlooking a stream very nice. It was very clean but out dated. The televisions and furniture was well kept but dated. The kitchenette is really not what they say. The workers are very friendly. The place is clean and kept up but dated the pool is very small but nice. This is actually a motel with outside doors which I don't care for with using the pool and such with kids. Funny no one mentions that in the trip advisor reviews I read before I stayed . I would probably pick a newer hotel before I go back . It really wasn't in walking distance from everything as some hotels are closer. I did notice all the hotels in the town look dated. I would recommend staying in Pigeon Forge then making the drive to Gattlenburg for the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoders Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.