We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoder's works for a night or two” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Zoders Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zoders Inn & Suites
402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sizzling July Special
Ranked #11 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Zoder's works for a night or two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here off season for one night driving from Chicago to Charleston. Zoders was great tho the bed was too soft & needed to be rotated. A fabulous babbling creek runs thru the property, all the rooms have a view and the water sound which comes with it. Location is at beginning of Gatlinburg so not touristy. A great place to stay as the drive the next morning Thru the Smokies was stunning! I'd also recommend taking the Blue Ridge Parkway toward Asheville depending on your time constraints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    241
    59
    29
    23
See reviews for
249
293
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is really a Gatlinburg "Gem". The rooms are a tad outdated, but very clean and fresh smelling! We had a king room with a balcony overlooking the stream. It was wonderful! At night you could hear the constant sound of the soothing water as you slept. In the morning when we sat out on the balcony, ducks came swimming by. They were fun to watch. Hotel staff was WONDERFUL! Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The hot tub in the main pool area was out while we were there, kind of inconvenient, but there was another hot tub in a gazebo that was very nice. The indoor pool area is much smaller than in the pictures and could use some updating, but was pleasant enough. At night, they have a wine and cheese tasting and that was very nice, and also an area you can sit out by a bonfire. Very close walk to the main Parkway area, one morning we walked to the Aquarium and it only took a few minutes to get there. The only negative was driving OUT of the hotel, it is in a difficult to see location to get out in traffic. We will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for three nights at the end of October. The staff were great and the room was clean and well care for. The stream beside the hotel was very nice and the little extras were an added bonus--wine and cheese, cookies and milk and breakfast. Also used the exercise equipment which was in great working order. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed over Thanksgiving and had a really nice time the room was very nice had a great view of the fire pit area and the creek......Our room was very clean had two rockers a king bed and a balcony over looking creek with two chairs. I would stay there again the staff were very friendly and helpful. Oh and the bed was to die for I did not want to leave it!
If I had one negitive thing it would be trying to get out on the street was very hard to see but other then that nothing else was bad

Room Tip: Room 117 ground floor faces the creek and fire pit great location very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was exactly how it was described and pictured! The view of the creek was incredible and we loved listing to it. The bed was super comfortable but I would suggest you bring your own pillows, theirs are not bad, just not very big. The bathroom is a little small. There is a mini refrigerator however, there is no microwave. The room was exceptionally clean! Loved that it was located near downtown. Each day we walked the strip and we did not have to pay for parking (which ranges from $5 to $10 a day). There is a trolly stop right near the hotel! I would defiantly stay in this hotel again and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Awesome hotel. Really nice next to the creek. The hotels are nice and sit next to the creek. The gym doesn't open until after 7, it would be nice for it to be room key access, the Internet service is eh average. The patios over hanging the creek are great and very peaceful. This is our second visit. First time we saw a bear!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

For the money, Zoder's is a nice place to stay . In between downtown Gatlingburg and Severville you can easily get any where within minutes. the staff was very polite and the wine and cheese in the afternoon is wonderful, however with the milk and cookies @ bedtime the cookies are not fresh baked , but not bad. The beds are at least full if not queen and the river outside is relaxing in the evening. You may want to pack an extra warm blanket on cold nights but they do have an extra fleece. weight room and racket all court as well as indoor pool and hot tub was great.

Room Tip: ask if they have a discount or upgrade when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoders Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.