We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there last weekend! Room 110 great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zoders Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Zoders Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Website Promotion
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed there last weekend! Room 110 great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is really a Gatlinburg "Gem". The rooms are a tad outdated, but very clean and fresh smelling! We had a king room with a balcony overlooking the stream. It was wonderful! At night you could hear the constant sound of the soothing water as you slept. In the morning when we sat out on the balcony, ducks came swimming by. They were fun to watch. Hotel staff was WONDERFUL! Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The hot tub in the main pool area was out while we were there, kind of inconvenient, but there was another hot tub in a gazebo that was very nice. The indoor pool area is much smaller than in the pictures and could use some updating, but was pleasant enough. At night, they have a wine and cheese tasting and that was very nice, and also an area you can sit out by a bonfire. Very close walk to the main Parkway area, one morning we walked to the Aquarium and it only took a few minutes to get there. The only negative was driving OUT of the hotel, it is in a difficult to see location to get out in traffic. We will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justduckyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for three nights at the end of October. The staff were great and the room was clean and well care for. The stream beside the hotel was very nice and the little extras were an added bonus--wine and cheese, cookies and milk and breakfast. Also used the exercise equipment which was in great working order. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleydude2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed over Thanksgiving and had a really nice time the room was very nice had a great view of the fire pit area and the creek......Our room was very clean had two rockers a king bed and a balcony over looking creek with two chairs. I would stay there again the staff were very friendly and helpful. Oh and the bed was to die for I did not want to leave it!
If I had one negitive thing it would be trying to get out on the street was very hard to see but other then that nothing else was bad

Room Tip: Room 117 ground floor faces the creek and fire pit great location very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crisco1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was exactly how it was described and pictured! The view of the creek was incredible and we loved listing to it. The bed was super comfortable but I would suggest you bring your own pillows, theirs are not bad, just not very big. The bathroom is a little small. There is a mini refrigerator however, there is no microwave. The room was exceptionally clean! Loved that it was located near downtown. Each day we walked the strip and we did not have to pay for parking (which ranges from $5 to $10 a day). There is a trolly stop right near the hotel! I would defiantly stay in this hotel again and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation_Bound_40324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Awesome hotel. Really nice next to the creek. The hotels are nice and sit next to the creek. The gym doesn't open until after 7, it would be nice for it to be room key access, the Internet service is eh average. The patios over hanging the creek are great and very peaceful. This is our second visit. First time we saw a bear!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

For the money, Zoder's is a nice place to stay . In between downtown Gatlingburg and Severville you can easily get any where within minutes. the staff was very polite and the wine and cheese in the afternoon is wonderful, however with the milk and cookies @ bedtime the cookies are not fresh baked , but not bad. The beds are at least full if not queen and the river outside is relaxing in the evening. You may want to pack an extra warm blanket on cold nights but they do have an extra fleece. weight room and racket all court as well as indoor pool and hot tub was great.

Room Tip: ask if they have a discount or upgrade when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last time I was there was 1987. 25 years ago. The third genertion is running it and doing it very well. We enjoyed our stay. Zoders offers a variety of rooms and suites. They have a hot breakfeast, and cheese and wine in the evening. Children may have milk and cookies. The indoor pool is wondrfull along with other inside actifities. There is a out door pool when its warm

Room Tip: Facing the Mountain stream is wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kengoodman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2015, all rooms and suites have flat screen 32 inch TVs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing