We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Ownby Street, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was surprised when I checked in. I stayed in a pet friendly room and it had hard wood floors. Great ideal. The room was clean and had no smell of animals. The staff at this location was very friendly and helped with anything I needed. I wish all pet friendly motels were as well taken care of.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    70
    33
    26
    31
See reviews for
71
69
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salvisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at this motel December, 2012...January, 2013....February, 2013. Very friendly owners and staff, pet friendly, very clean, newly remodeled rooms, good location (at the edge of the park entrance, just inside city limits). Really could not ask for more. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Gatlinburg, TN. The price of the room is great also. Well within my budget so that I am able to come back again and again! This motel can't be beat!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with family for a week here during 4th of july...... room had microwave and mini fridge.... not the cleanest but ok... always take some type of cleaner with you to hotels.... it might look clean but that doesnt mean it is. We only took housekeeping service one day bc my daughter wet the bed.... and it was good... clean sheets and towels... we did find one hair in the bed and the bathroom wasnt the greatest but nobodys perfect..... we did not complain.... boyfriends mom had problems in her room with the shower head.... was taken care of promptly... we are going back this year and staying here bc they allow pets... has a swimming pool and surrounded by tress off the main road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, AL, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here for only one night before going to our cabin. The room was clean & roomy enough. There was a jacuzzi in the room but we would have had to pay extra to turn it on. Since we were going to a cabin with a jacuzzi & hottub, we didn't care about that. There was a microwave & refrigerator which was very nice! The cost was only $30.00 so that was a plus. The bed was very cozy.
We were surprised at the shower. In the room we were in, it was 'short' for lack of a better word. My husband in only 5'7" & I am a short 5'2" and it barely worked for us. In the picture I post you will see what I mean. Another thing, our room did not have a hair dryer. We did not bring a dryer because most hotels have one so be sure you bring one because you are going to need it! There is a stream on one side of the motel & just a parking area on the other, so I suggest if you like scenery, request a room facing the stream. I noticed that the pool is on the stream side so that would be nice in the summer months. All in all, a nice clean motel for a good price!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the stream & remember to bring a hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were pleased with the price, friendly, convenient & pet friendly motel! The staff was friendly. Easy booking! Very convenient to Downtown Gatlinburg! The room was remodeled & clean!!! The only downsides were: no blow dryer, ironing board & iron.
But overall, Great Bargain & Can't beat the pet fee $10!!! We'll DEF recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were remodeled & clean!!! Super Nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 while vacationing this past week in Galtliburg, TN. I had booked the room on line and once we found it (it had once been a Red Roof Inn) I was glad I did! It was off the main drag and was very quiet at night! I've read so many revsiews where folks complain about the noise at various hotels/motels I found this quite a relief!

The front desk people were very very friendly and helpful in helping us find new places to eat and attractions that we had not been to in previous visits to the Gatlinburg/Pidgeon Forge area.

The only thing I can find fault with is that they did not serve a continental breakfast but only had coffee available in the morning. We were told there was a new pancake place just down the street and told the food was excellent. We had breakfast there for 3 mornings in a row!

I would highly recommend this Motel 6 to friends and family headed up to the Gatlinburg/Pidgeon Forge area!

Room Tip: Book on line when you can and as early as you can we were able to stay at this Motel 6 for three nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am by no means a hotel snob. I enjoy staying anywhere as long as it is clean and safe. My last trip to Gatlinburg I was looking to find a place that allowed pets. This happened to be one of the only places that allows them. I thought I would give them a try. The room was only $40.00 and I knew it wouldnt be a Four Seasons.

Check in and check out was nice but that's all. When we entered the room I could smell previous dogs. They obviously put me in a dog friendly room but it had not been cleaned well. I then pulled back the sheets because I was worried for bugs. I didnt see any so I was at ease... for a moment.

I went to the bathroom and found a dead roach by the toilet. Ok, it was dead, better than alive I guess. Until that evening when I was getting ready to go out and a live one crawled along the headboard of the bed. I felt sorry for my dogs that had to stay there during the day with bugs. Granted you are in Gatlinburg, in the woods, in a $40.00 room but live roaches should not be there. Thank goodness I was there for only one night. I expressed my concern to the manager and received a response for a 10% discount for my next stay. I will NOT be staying there again. Id rather camp in a tent.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
1.1 mi away
Park View Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#57 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby Street, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains is your ideal choice for a Gatlinburg hotel. This Motel 6 features Free wireless high speed Internet, Free parking, Free coffeehouse-style freshly brewed coffee, Refrigerator, microwave in all rooms. Iron/board, and hair dryer are available at front desk for no charge. Newly Redesigned, European-inspired room includes a contemporary look with residential accents such as granite countertops, bold accent wall color, pewter-finished light fixtures. Baths feature curved shower curtains for added elbow room and the new deluxe bedding package was recognized as the most comfortable in the economy hotel category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.