We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel= you get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Ownby Street, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap hotel= you get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel room was dirty with trash hidden in various places and hair everywhere. It is also dated. The Internet is available, but we were unable to access it because the signal was not strong enough. Breakfast is not available at the hotel; you have to walk to their sister hotel to eat.

Positives...
Location is good. Not in the strip so it is quiet. The rooms have balconies that overlook a creek. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lafranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a great motel in every way. The beds were so comfortable (which I was not expecting). Plenty of pillows, sheets were not scratchy, and it made for a very nice sleep. The staff was great. Very friendly, helpful, and personable. Rooms were very clean. I loved the location. Easily within walking distance of everything but no noise. Usually at motels there's light shining in the window at night but not here. We turned the lights off and it was pitch black and it was GLORIOUS. The price was great for what we got out of it. We didn't need anything fancy but this even exceeded our expectations. We've decided to stay here every trip to Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at MOtel 6 for our 30th wedding anniversary and we were very happy with the hotel and accomodations. THe rooms were remodeled and the front desk staff was very friendll and helpful. The hotel was quiet at night and in an excellent location, we never moved our car al weekend, we were so close to everything that we were able to walk everywhere. I would recommend this hotel and I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

me and my wife just spent 5 nights at this location and not only are the staff very friendly and helpful (even as busy as it was) it was a VERY clean place and the most comfortable beds I have slept in in awhile ! within walking distance of the strip and at the end of Gatlinburg so you bypass all the traffic heading into the Smokies and just a few blocks from the Roaring Forks motor trail a big plus for us photographers. If you are looking for a nice place to stay without breaking the bank this is what you are looking for. I WILL BE BACK !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCharbauski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while on vacation in Gatlinburg. I really enjoyed the location because I was only a two or three minute walk from the main strip of town. Trust me, you don't want to drive around the crowded streets in Gatlinburg. Also, the rates were very cheap compared to all the others places in town. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Of course the overall interior of the motel is not that of the Hilton, but they were still nice. I had no safety issues and the staff was out of this world. They made every thing so easy and hassle free. They also had plenty of good recommendations for food and other things. I was thoroughly impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff is the kindest employees that I have ever met as far as working for a hotel.
I reserved my hotel through my Booker and when it was time to arrive at my destination I found that my reservation was lost...could not find anywhere...so, I call the hotel and ask for help ..at the time of my reservation being made the price was different...The staff at this hotel not only gave me the same rate as i was to pay, they turned on my AC so that it was comfortable for me when i arrived. The room was clean and ready for me to relax. The staff works very fast to make you happy..I ask for towels and they were there in 42 seconds...yes I timed them...I will be going back to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge on the 18-21 for another stay...Hotel 6 is where I wanna be!

PS. A special thanks to: Alexis and Andrew ...for making my stay wonderful!




Lisa Whitson
[--]

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#33 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#56 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park View Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#46 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby Street, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing