We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, peaceful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Trenton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice, peaceful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were so pleased to find that Marshall's Creek had a room available for our stay during Thanksgiving week. It is an older hotel without all the whistles. It doesn't have the internet - no problem - if you are on vacation, who wants it. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and blow dryer. Only drawback of the hotel - you can hear muffled sounds of the guests staying beside you. The rooms are very basic but very clean. Great location. I enjoyed my stay so much that I came back the next weekend with my sisters, brothers and mom. We booked four rooms! Can't wait to come back in the summer...the outdoor pool looks great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

They require 15 DAYS notice or you will be charged. Other than that the motel is a quirky, different place to stay - screen doors, porches, etc. It’s certainly not updated, but neither are their prices. Wood paneling doesn't bother me when paying $50 a night. The room was clean and close to the main drag through Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakwood, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent two nights at Marshall's Creek at loved it! The rooms were extremely clean and we loved the room. We stayed in #19 and it was at the end of the motel so we had the creek right beside our room. We could hear it when we opened the windows! I would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in August. They were booked the following night so we had to check out. We hated to leave. We fell in love with this cute little motel. We paid double somewhere else and didn't enjoy it nearly as much as Marshall's. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and the short walk to the Parkway was great. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and spotless! You're close enough to the main road through Gatlinburg that you won't need to drive anywhere, but behind enough buildings that you don't have to deal with the noise. The owners and employees are super friendly and helpful! I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place sits in amongst more mordern hotels & condos. It has only 19 rooms, hooked end to end, like it used to be back in the 60's. Very clean & reasonably priced, has heat & air, cable tv's. No phones in the room, but who needs that distraction. Family owned, everyone is very friendly & glad to serve you. You can walk downtown, eat, shop and then come back & set on the front porch and listen to the creek run.
We live less than an hour from Gatlinburg and try to stay there everytime we're in town. It is small & it's always full, so call well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very clean little motel, close to the national park - we love saving money and getting to the hiking trail (Alum Cave Trail) early. GREAT DEAL in Gatlinburg. A bit older and simple, but very clean. Not too noisy like other places in town. GREAT!!!! Will always stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite....and have more room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Also Known As:
Marshall`s Creek Rest Hotel Gatlinburg
Marshall`s Creek Rest Hotel
Marshalls Creek Rest Hotel
Address: 313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marshall's Creek Rest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marshall's Creek Rest Motel to your Saves list