We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy living out of suitcase?.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoy living out of suitcase?.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed in kingsize suite. There was absolutely NO drawer space. Nice tv and bed was comfortable. Room was clean. The was no place to sit a computer. Three hard chairs to sit in. The worse part was no space to storage your clothes. We could not unpack our suitcase.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    120
    58
    36
    40
See reviews for
165
134
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I (and our dog, Maggie) recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn in Gatlinburg. We were on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view of the mountains and the river from our wrap around balcony. The room had a fireplace, king size four poster bed with a very comfy mattress, a flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The carpeting appeared to be quite new. Our stay was very enjoyable, and we plan to stay here again on our next visit to Gatlinburg. And, I forgot to mention that the price was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here once before, but this time we got a room that has been updated with a flat screen TV and thick comfortable beds and pillows. The place was nice and clean. First dog was free and they charged $10 for the second dog, but the total price was still good. All rooms have a nice little balcony with patio chairs and table.

Only complaint is that they don't start serving breakfast until 7:30 and we never hang around that late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and were very pleased. I had read so many negative reviews and was questioning if it could have went that bad that quick... But we had a king size room with a fireplace and a great view. The room was very clean and the mattress was new and very comfy. We took our lil shitzu and he loved the huge room, he would just run around. The breakfast was k to b a free breakfast with gravy and biscuits and waffles and cereal and fresh fruit... The room had no order nor did it smell around the outside. We were very pleased with the room and the price... This is a clean and comfty place...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a cozy, friendly, pet friendly hotel. NO PET SMELL AT ALL. Yes a little dated, but clean. I would stay there again and would not think twice about it. It is not the Hilton, neither is the price. With pets and as clean and odder free as my room was. I was pleased, with everything. Plush? no, but clean comfy? YES and that is what I wanted. You can't go wrong staying here. The price is RIGHT and you are close to everything. OH and the bed slept like a dream, I wanted to stay in it all day!!!

Room Tip: I didn't use the restaurant but the free breakfast was nice. I didn't work out, but I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wish this hotel had lived up to its name. Most Red Roof Inns are clean. This property is run down and dilapidated. The rooms barely pass for remodeled. The staff promised the room early. We came at the appointed time and the room was not ready. We returned at the appointed time and the room was still not ready. Finally got into the room after 5:00 p.m. Two full hours after check-in. Was promised an entertainment package by the front desk. When I arrived they re-nigged on their offer. Poor and pitiful situation. Enter at your own risk!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at the Red Roof Inn & suites have taken your comments seriously. We are sorry that your room was not cleaned at the given time .
Are motel renovation is starting from Jan-2014. We have just put inn new mattresses & 40" LED TV.
We would also like to tell our future guest that we have never ever advertised or promised entertainment packages.
Once again we are sorry for what happened but we are also committed to serve our guest better for good hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My sister and I spent a week (Oct. 19-26) and had a wonderful time. The hotel was great, they were very accommodating with anything that I requested. It was wonderful to travel with my dog and not have to board him. I booked early and asked for a room close to parking and they put me in a room right off of where I parked. I really appreciated that. Housekeeping was great and anytime I needed towels, toilet paper, etc. I had no problem in getting them right away. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and I loved the balcony and fireplace. Price was very reasonable for the stay and I will definitely stay again on my next trip. No negative comments here. Everything is was very positive. Thank you Red Roof Inn for a wonderful and memorable trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time at Red roof inn & Suites Gatlinburg . I will be sure to pass along your compliments!! We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#32 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across " Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 Mile near to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. Come enjoy Gatlinburg and Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium's southern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.