We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Madison, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

the suite was just out of this world, all done up "Victorian "style. The colors plum and sage green. The giant 4 poster bed. The 'HOT TUB", loved it !!!over all it had everything! microwave ,fridge, an-dryer and iron and ironing board. Thank You !!!!! for a very enjoyable time!!! if all the renovations are completed like my suite. Than you will be number #1 in no time. The price no one can complain about .see you all real soon ...

Room Tip: "my Corner suite ", on the East end ,of the 4th floor" was quiet. And the baloney pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm glad that you had a good time with us while you were here. Yes we are doing lot of renovation . I hope that you will continue to make us your lodging choice for what we hope will be many more trips back to Gatlinburg. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    88
    51
    31
    37
See reviews for
131
111
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only paid $58/night (found thru Kayak) for an August trip. Clean room, decor a bit tired. But excellent value for money. Good, free breakfast and reasonable walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg attractions and within easy driving distance to Pigeon Forge.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello FreddieS59, thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. I'm so glad to see that you found our place good valued & clean. We are working on upgrading our property step by step. Thank you again and give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with plenty of parking. Check in/check out went smoothly and the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very roomy and clean, but dark and outdated. The shower was dirty and dingy, we would not shower in it. The locks on the door were flimsy and since we were staying in the back, we were a little uneasy. Breakfast was standard fare..waffles, cereal, etc. When I return to Gatlinburg, I would be more inclined to stay on the strip near the stores and restaurants. All in all, it was just an okay hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that you could not take shower. We will make sure that our housekeeping gets better training for cleaning the rooms. Please give a another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearisburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Extremely comfortable beds that make you awake totally refreshed. This hotel has a nice size pool that is clean but the paint color gives it a weird look except when the colored lights are lit at night. The continental breakfast is nothing fancy. Adjoining rooms that are nice for large family get together's. Probably the best thing at this hotel is that every room has a patio with blackout drapes. I would definitely stay again if i return to this area because its nice for the price!

Room Tip: No fitness center or restaurant that i saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi there gmaginny , thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. I'm very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have put new mattresses & 40" LED TV's in all the room, so that our guest have better experience during their stay with us. I hope that you will continue to visit with us time and time again when you visit Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our Great Pyrenees dog have stayed there around 10 times over the last three years. Mike Patel and his staff have always offered us a quality stay and we will continue to stay there in the years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review for our future guests. We really appreciate the feedback. Come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed for a week end relaxing time and at first glance room was nice but the bathroom wasn't as clean. The room had a jacuzzi tub I found hair in the tub and when I cleaned it out and filled with water the jets spit out black. I didn't take a bath instead I took a shower after once again cleaning the tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback. I am truly sorry about the bathroom cleanliness . I have passed your comments to our head housekeeper to make sure corrective action is taken . Once again thank you for your review & we look forward to a future stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Red Roof Gatlinburg because it was pet friendly. We stayed in room 612, which was a large room with a king bed. The bed and mattress were very comfortable. The room also included frig and small microwave. The only shortcoming was no relaxing chair, so we sat on the bed. There was also a nice balcony and chairs and a table.

The breakfast included waffles and freshly baked biscuits with gravy.

While the hotel is not downtown, the walk wasn't that far, maybe three blocks. And the trolley stops just across the river from the hotel.

Overall the hotel is undergoing renovation. We found our room, and most of the hotel, clean but dated. However we found this hotel to be a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review of your stay. I'm glad that you largely enjoyed your stay. Were are improving our property so that guest have better experience while staying with us. I hope that you will continue to make us your lodging choice for what we hope will be many more trips back to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium is located near Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium while you’re enjoying all Gatlinburg’s restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley’s Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. Come enjoy Gatlinburg and Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium’s southern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.