We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Mauldin, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I booked this room about a month in advance, and were able to save around $20 by paying in advance. We wanted a pet-friendly hotel, within walking distance of the main strip, and hopefully with a continental breakfast. This hotel provided all of the above, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff. The room itself was outdated, but more importantly, it was clean, quiet, and spacious. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, and would certainly stay again. Price was reasonable too. If you complain about the walk to downtown, then you are not doing your due diligence to check its location on the map. If you don't want to walk, the trolley is only a 30 second walk away. We planned on walking, so that was no issue for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank You Kylee Manet for taking time to review us & choosing us for your stay in Red Roof Gatlinburg . This year we have put New Mattresses & 40' LED TV and more upgrade coming soon . Hopefully we will see you soon when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    88
    51
    31
    37
See reviews for
131
111
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We liked the superior king on five, great view of the mountains. The balcony wrapped on two sides with a creek view. The mattresses were new and the tvs were LEDs, Breakfast was adequate but no yougart. Very friendly staff. Located close to trolley stop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you Thomas Sholes for your review for our future guest.We're so glad you enjoyed & relaxed during your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Looking for a hotel close to the convention center that would accept pets, I came across the Red Roof Inn. Once I loaded it into the GPS, I knew we would have a long walk to the concerts we had come for. Upon checking in to our spacious room with private porch and fireplace, we found the room indeed spacious. However, the fireplace did not work, the carpet was musty and the small refrigerator was leaking on the carpet around it. The small table by the door was swaying from the continuous weight of many suitcases. The exterior areas of the hotel were badly in need of paint. The only redemption was the continental breakfast hostess. She was courteous and helpful with what she was able to offer. Our second night in Gatlinburg was in another hotel. Upon departure, I told the desk agent that the fridge was leaking and he informed me that the maids unplugged them to allow them to defrost, so that happened a lot.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience during you recent stay with us . Good or bad, we still like to hear from our guests about how we performed. In your case, not well at all. Please accept our apologies and know that we are trying are best to take care of problems.
Let me also tell you that fire place is turned off for the summer season & we have never said that we are next door to convention center. Thank you for your comments. Again, I do apologize , hope you give us another chance when you are back in Gatlinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was good, the room and the washrooms were clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful, i stayed there for 3 nights and it was great. The nearby areas are good and you can find decent restaurants, not sure whether the hotel has a restaurant. The hotel is just outside Gatlinburg with a good viw from balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Lokesh Mehra , thank you for staying with us & taking time to review us . I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us . We do not have restaurant on premises since we are economic brand Hotel. Thank you again for your stay and I hope that you will continue choosing our hotel for many more trips back to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I took my son and a friend of his on vacation (both young adults). We found a real nice Red Roof Inn in Gatlinburg, TN and stayed there. It was a real nice place to stay and well worth the price. The location is 1/2 block from the "strip" and the staff was friendly and courteous. I own a timeshare in Gatlinburg and occasionally arrive there early and stay later than my week. I will definitely use this hotel again. What a pleasant surprise. We were looking for a bargain and found a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace (my son and his friend actually got a nicer room than I did, although both rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you David K for telling us about your recent stay with your son & his friend . We are glad you found that our staff was friendly and courteous . We look forward to seeing you back again whenever you might be returning to Gatlinburg. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was wonderful and was pleasant to stay at if you want to be close to Gatlinburg. It was clean and the pool was great. I think I will stay closer to Pigeon Forge if we go again because you have more to see and do in that area. Gatlinburg is okay but you have to pay to park everywhere.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 Queen beds with a balcony overlooking the pool and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the pool . We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a great hotel. It wasn't to fancy or anything. It's a perfect location,quite, great view, really close to downtown. Clean and spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Loved that I had a balcony. Next time I come to Gaitlinburg definitely going to reserve a room at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank You for choosing us for your stay in Red Roof - Gatlinburg. Its nice to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay. Hopefully we will see you soon back at our hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium is located near Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium while you’re enjoying all Gatlinburg’s restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley’s Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. Come enjoy Gatlinburg and Red Roof Gatlinburg Aquarium’s southern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.