We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf

Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf
188 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-430-8851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 50 Activities in Gatlinburg
Type: Golf Courses, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gatlinburg’s Most Entertaining Mini-Golf! 36 times the Fun for the Entire Family! Two Amazing 18-hole State-of-the-Art golf courses with interactive displays and animated animals. Free parking or ride the Trolley.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
cincinnati ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A little pricey but not too bad if you buy the two rounds . We really like this course because it is clean and a little different than the others . I am a grandmother and especially liked it because they have a bench at every hole for us older folks to rest. Also we had a small problem with our second day tickets and the attendant was very nice to take care of it. She was very friendly and very helpful and displayed great customer service. We are considering staying at the hotel adjacent to the course next time so we definitely will be going back there. Good experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    112
    30
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Great Experience For All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We returned for another visit Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf and, once again, we were not disappointed. With good planning, we were able to visit the course shortly after opening and had the course to ourselves. The setting of the course is very pleasant. There are fun characters and features to keep you smiling, whether your golf game is cooperating or not. The two courses are well-kept with several unique holes to keep things interesting. If you only have time to try one course, give "Fort Crockett" a try. You will take a tour around and through Fort Crockett, and have a go with one of the longest mini-golf holes we've ever seen. The staff for our visit was quite friendly. They were sure to walk the course and spread ice melt in some of the shadier areas before we went out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average course with hateful workers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This course is not as fun as the old mcdonald ripleys course down in pigeon forge. My kids and family did not enjoy this course nearly as much as the other one. After the last hole where you are given the chance to win free rounds of golf, my family managed to all win a free round (it realy wasn't very difficult). That was pretty exciting but when we went to inform the employee, he did not believe us and refused to give us our free rounds. He was rather hateful and accused us of lying and completely refused to even listen to us. I understand it might be a little unbelievable but he could have easily just checked the camera or offered to give us only two or three free rounds. This made us rather angry and needless to say, we will not be returning to this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T, Marketing at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Sam W,

I want to apologize for your experience with us. We are always looking for strong staff members and trying to weed out those who are not as strong. We would like to talk to you about your experience. If you can give us a call at (865) 430-8808, I would like to see what we can do to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to review this attraction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We felt the course was very average. A big problem is that it is a long way from the main part of town. We wasted a lot of time waiting for shuttles to play a typical course. We prefer to stay in town so we can walk to everything.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"YAWN"!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Same old game, grab a putter and spend and hour or so knocking your ball into 18 different holes. Its a great way to waste some of your vacation time!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.