We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Top Village Inn

Save Saved
You added Rocky Top Village Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocky Top Village Inn
311 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just got home from a wonderful week in Gatlinburg and our stay at Rocky Top Village Inn was perfect. Our room was clean and spacious. We were just a short walk to the "strip" downtown. We loved the daily maid service. So nice to return form a day of hiking and sight seeing to a clean room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
There are so few hotels in Gatlinburg that take pets. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with their pet. We will be back in the Spring and will make our reservations early for this hotel.
Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaffney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had other reservations at another place and they were cancelled on us without anyone notifying us and we had stayed at the Rockey Top Inn several times in the past, so we called and got our 1st night without any problem. LouAnn is one of the sweetest ladies we have ever met - cause we also knew her from Midtown Lodge before they shutdown. She does eveything she can to accomodate your needs. The room we had was nice and clean - and had a great view. The Perrys from Gaffney,S.C.

Room Tip: we stayed on the pool side and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our church group has stayed here for several years. It is an older motel but it is clean and the staff does a great job with accomodating your needs. LuAnn did a fantastic job for us - thank you so much. They do have donuts and coffee at 7 am each morning. If you like more for breakfast, Log Cabin Pancake House is back of the motel. It is about a block away from convention center. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Staff here is Great.... Pulled up said Hello and asked for rates,asked to see room, and he handed me a "Key" (cool,still have the ole key). Rooms are Very Clean,turned on air, it worked just fine (quite). The grounds are neat and clean. Nice size pool is very clean. (and felt refreshing.) They are Updating the "Motel" at this time.(And doing a great job).Folks this is a older Family owned "Motel" With a Great view of the mountains,and a short walk to the strip. (Next door to a Great resturant, i suggest for breakfast.).This is Not a five stare Hotel and the prices Prove it!!! The rooms are cleaned and towels changed out every day by a great and frindly cleaning staff. Coffee and fresh (Krispy Kream Donuts) in the lobby Every Morning. "Luann" the day clerk / Manager will ask you about day, hows your stay , "What you'ens been doing".Look around and see "Bushy" (The maintaince man) drinking his "Mountain dew" and working around the motel grounds, always a smile and something wittie to say.( interduce yourself and shake his hand).Keep looking and fine Susan the General Manager , Always "Smiling" ,with kind words for everbody.See here Folks,what i'm trying to tell you is this is a "Jewel" of down home hospitality,with down home people that treat you like a person not another Dollar...Great Value!!! Thank you to Susan, Luann, Bushy,and all the staff for all True Southern Hospitality.(I've been looking for a place like this for years)...LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN SOON. PS...Notice the name of the Motel???? Ask how the name came about!!! don't forget!!! You will be thrilled!!!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have Great views of the mountains...No elevator (stairs are good for you,get off your bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have stayed at the Rocky Top Village Inn for years and I have to say it's a great place to stay!! The property is just about a block off the main street. The staff is wonderful. The place is older but they are updating rooms and they have always been clean!!!! Their pool is heated and one of the cleanest in town!!!! If you want an affordable place that you will feel at "home" at, this is def the place for you!! WE LOVE ROCKY TOP VILLAGE INN!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Rocky Top on at least 25 summer trips to Gatlinburg and have always found it to be clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you are looking for luxury or upscale, don't stay at the Rocky Top. If you want the basics, this is a great place because of location and price. We don't spend our vacation in a hotel room, so as long as the room is clean, the beds are comfortable and the service is good, we are happy. We have just returned from a quick trip to Gatlinburg and stayed a couple nights at the Rocky Top. As always in the past, we were happy with the accommodations.

Room Tip: We always request a non smoking room on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyffe, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I paid $33 for a room with a double bed. The rooms are outdated with block walls and brown paneling. The rooms walls are thin and you can hear things in the next room. My heater didn't work and I had to bet maintenance to come fix it. One of the beds squeaked pretty bad. The bathtub was very clean. We only stayed in our room for a few hours to sleep so it was decent enough for the little time we spent in it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rocky Top Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Top Village Inn

Address: 311 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Rocky Top Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Top Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Top Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.