We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ripley's Haunted Adventure

Ripley's Haunted Adventure
908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
865-430-9991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 65 attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy New Hauntings and Special Effect in Gatlinburg’s #1 Haunted House! Frights, Fun and Screams for Everyone! Bring all your family and friends…there’s safety in numbers! Multi-Million, State-of-the-Art Haunted Attraction with Live Actors.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

With many of the Ripleys attractions being a waste of money, I thought this would be the same. Fortunately, I was wrong. My kids loved it! Would definitely recommend to people of all ages.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    63
    50
    41
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockholds, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best time in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the reason we come to Gatlinburg every year. We love the haunted house. The props are good, the actors are good, its a cool place. Just sitting outside watching Stumpy scare the people going by is the best time we have every year. We will be back next year!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“NOT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN; too expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We took our 6 year old son and he was terrified. They made it a point to scare and chase after him, even after he was crying. This attraction is not appropriate for children under 10-12. We have been to other haunted houses that were okay for our young son. The lady behind us had a 7 year old that was terrified as well. Plus, it is very hard to get out of there once you are in. It was also too pricey for such a short haunted house. I would find something else to do for the money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not too scary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I went when I was younger and it scared me silly. Like 10 years ago. I had people my age that had went recently telling me it scared the crap out of them..I wasn't scared at all, maybe my expectations were a little high or something but it seems more for younger children (7-15 maybe), not really adults...and maybe if they wouldn't have let people have flashlights,cellphones,or glow sticks then it would be better! They say you can't have them but they let them have them anyway. The tunnel is about only cool thing about it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you want to be scared, it won't. If you want to have fun, it won't. Total waste of money. Weak effects and actors. Boring. There is a room that you have to squeeze through and it just smells like farts.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's Haunted Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ripley's Haunted Adventure to your Saves list