We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Town Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gatlinburg Town Village to your Saves list
Gatlinburg Town Village
515 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Luling, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is so beautiful and everything was clean and perfect!!!! I want to live here!!!! I would recommend everyone come here if they get the chance to!! Going in the summer is great but the winter during Christmas is spectacular!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corryton
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The jacuzzi was fabulous and the bed was quite comfortable. The fireplace was lovely and the hotel staff were very pleasant. The location was very convenient to the main drag so we were able to walk downtown and see the sites.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
I would like to note that there was also a flipside to our stay. We arrived to check in fairly late in the evening (8ish) and were told that we were not in the system. Luckily, I had printed my reservation confirmation. After I was put into the system, the lady told the other clerk that the room was listed as "dirty" still and should she send some one to check it. He replied that one of the staff had spent the night in the room the night before and that they "probably cleaned it" when they left this morning. He reluctantly called someone to check it after mentioning that someone was already checking another room that was still in the system as dirty. Needless to say, I had it in my mind that the room had been slept in the night before and it was dirty. Although, I did like the friendliness of the staff, they need to remain professional and keep in mind that the consumer doesn't need to hear those private conversations. I did not let it ruin my stay but it did have me a little paranoid. Lol.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our 2nd year to spend New Years at the Gatlinburg Town properties. We stayed at the Town Square last year and the Town Village this year. The unit this year was smaller and more dated. But the unit had been updated and was very comfortable. It had everything we needed and we walked to town a number of times making it very convenient. It also had no laundry in the building, but we just went down to the Town Square complex to do the laundry and let the kids swim in the indoor pool. Very affordable, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

When booking this location I checked on their website and as kelsar7 mentioned, these units are nothing like the photos shown - that is for their sister resort down the road. No indoor pool, fireplace in bedroom not living room, tiny tiny rooms, old appliances. Clean and adequate if there are just two of you in the 1 bedroom/studio units. The staff were very very helpful and friendly - not their fault the place was misrepresented and they did try and help us. I booked 3 one bedroom units, two of the units were corner ones for handicapped people, no tub, none of us are handicapped. Doors to patio did not lock, one unit the main door did not lock, no list of contents/crockery/silverware to check off but adequate provided. The ac/heater in the studio is 2 feet from the bed and blows directly onto it - you either bake or freeze and cannot change it. Overall would not recommend this property and will not return. Gatlinburg itself was great.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they have any "good" rooms. We changed our 1 bedroom to a studio as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

They use the bait and switch technique! They have a really nice property down the road that they use pictures of on their website to get you to book the room. When we went to check in they did not even have our reservation. They tried to put us in rooms that did not even have beds. Then the new rooms they gave us had mouse droppings and smelled terrible. When we tried to talk to the manager they were very very rude and not helpful at all! We will NEVER stay there because of the terrible service alone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property and the location was great in that you can get to roaring forks before the crowds, plus it is at the end of gatlinburg close to the park. The room was small, appliances and tv are old and the place is in desperate need of an update. I bet the Hampton inn is nicer, probably not the super eight next door.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I love the shops here. The stores are small but offer a variety of many different items not found at regular stores. All the shop owners/ employees were very nice and courteous. We had the best tiramisu flavored hot chocolate there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gatlinburg Town Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Village

Address: 515 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Town Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Town Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.