We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and predicatable ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
638 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3204
865-436-6272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 170 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good and predicatable ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ben and Jerry's is good and predicatable. Stick to the ice cream, the smoothies are not worth the almost $6. Ice cream is always delicious and just as good as the pints in the grocery freezer. Good service and helpful employees. Worth the stop for a yummy snack.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maylene, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OUR Choice For A Late Night Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Whether we are in the mood for coffee OR ice cream, they deliver everytime. Friendly employees that make you feel welcomed will provide you with whatever treat is your weakness :-)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Butter Pecan- Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We decided to visit Gatlinburg for the day before our dinner show in Pigeon Forge. Trying not to ruin our appetite for later, we decided to split a cone with Butter Pecan. I'm not sure who winded up getting more because we were constantly grabbing it from each other. Make sure to grab some extra napkins.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“who doesn't like ice cream?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a spur of the moment stop. The girl working the counter was so peppy and friendly. She was very knowledgable about the flavors and let you try as many as you wanted. I definately recommend the coconut seven layer bar! Husband enjoyed the late night snack sweet salty combo. I think the great personality of the girl working totally made the experience fun! The people make or break a business in gatlinburg and she was awesome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“tried it and liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

wanted ice cream so we stopped in and while it was very price, a small shake (they called it a large) was about six dollars, I loved it, and everything is higher in Gatlinburg, and the lady who waited on us was very happy and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.