We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Falls Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Save
You added Gatlinburg Falls Resort to your Saves list
1 Cheshire Court, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin called private indulgence. It was exactually what we wanted.. to be secluded in the mountains. The cabin was extremely clean and the hot tub on the back deck is beautiful. That's where we spent the most time when we weren't going out around pigeon forge and gatlinsburg. We defintly will be going back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    318
    124
    115
    165
See reviews for
812
330
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at Gatlinburg Falls probably 7-8 times over the years. We have always throughly enjoyed our stay in each of the cabins we have been in and cannot really say anything was not to our liking. I have recommended this place to several friends and family who have also stayed there and had a great experience. Book with confidence this place is the real deal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We decided to have a couples trip(no kids) to Gatlinburg for 3 nights. Our cabin(4 couples) was the Greenbriar Lodge and the other 5 couples stayed right next door in 5 o'clock Somewhere. The cabins were great. Clean, well laid out, and fun. Everyone enjoyed the place. Also ideally located to town. When we go back, we will use them again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've traveled all over the United States and through Central America and I can honestly say it's hard to find a place that compares to Gatlinburg Falls Resort. Between the breath taking views of the smokies & first class service their staff shows, they made my family's stay one we won't forget. The location is perfect with easy access to Pigeon Forge and the stripe in Gatlinburg. The cabins are ridiculously clean, spacious, & full of plenty entertainment with flat screens, game rooms, & even theater rooms. I had the pleasure of speaking with the management team and they are a top notch group of individuals. Front desk did a great job of answer every question we had about the resort & even the surrounding areas. I highly recommend Gatlinburg Falls Resort & I look forward to the day when my family can return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I rented out the "Big Easy" cabin for my mom's 60th birthday. The staff was friendly, helpful and accomodating as we only needed a 1 nights stay. It had plenty of games for the kids and the projection tv was a big hit! The dinning room table 10 was great!! I think the appliances needed some updating, as well as some of the game equipment but overall it was a great stay....we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Rented the Big Kahuna in Oct. 2012 for our sons wedding. We were all so excited until we walked in. How can you say you are a 4 to 5 star resort and have such dirth stained carpet and cobwebs hanging from all the wall and light fixtures? That is just very poor management of a resort and no excuse for it when you are paying those kind of prices. We heard other people in office very loudly complaining about the same issues so don't think it was just a random thing with ours. Front office was run by young people who acted like they really didn't give a darn about any of the issues. They also was suppose to order our Dixie Stampeade tickets and we were told to pick them up at the front office and when we stopped by to get them they had not done it and said they were sold out. All they would say was sorry maybe you could see another show. That was the was the only reasson some of us had spent as extra night. Thank goodness the people at Dixie Stampeade could not believe they had done that to us and got us in and gave us very good seats and special treatment. Never go through the resort to get you tickets for anything. Could be a nice place if they had better management and cleaning services. They also have awful sheets on the beds that they just throw on. Don't even bother to use fitted sheets. When you look up and see cobwebs hanging everywhere makes you wonder what you bed is like. Uck!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatlinburgCabins, Front Office Manager at Gatlinburg Falls Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Knowing these things helps us to prevent them in the future. As a company we strive to make our guests as happy as possible during their stay with us. Gatlinburg Falls Resorts does have a crew on call 24 hours to address these types of issues. We would have been more than glad to send a crew out there to make sure any cleaning issues were addressed during your stay. The only request we received during this stay was for the smoke detectors going off in the morning. Upon check out the guests did notify us of a shower leak. Our records do not show any other complaints or concerns. It is crucial as a management company we are notified if something is not up to standard. This allows us to take the steps to correct the problem. We are sorry to hear that you felt the cabin did not meet your expectations. We also understand your frustration with the Dixie Stampede tickets. However we do recommend you reserve your tickets with us ahead of your stay, as those shows tend to sell out. We are glad to hear they were able to find an opening for your party at the show. No matter the age, all of our staff must go through a rigorous Guest Care training process. Guest are our number one priority and our staff is trained to do everything they can to accommodate the guests and do it with a smile. Your feedback has been added to our training material. If you would like to discuss any of the concerns or have any questions from your October stay, please contact a manager at 1-866-34-SMOKY. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed at Gatlinburg falls, and this will most def. be the last. Check in was a pain yet again, bathtub was dirty, trash on the floor, but worst of all the smell in the bedroom, after a guy came out and sprayed still no relief. Come to find out we pull the sheets off the bed and there is what looks to be vomit or urine stains covering the entire mattress. Its 9pm at night we have four kids and they are gonna see if they have a mattress they come back to take pics never said they had a mattress, we said we are going to bed handle it tomorrow. Go to the ever so nice brandy at the front desk and oh we refused service so they can't do anything and then its we are trying to figure out what happened. She is horrible at her job and was rude. plus the fireplace and pinball machine doesn't work I paid over $800 dollars for this cabin and am by far pissed that no one seems to care they say go enjoy your day we will handle it, how can you handle it didn't the so called cleaning person notice the smell or stains when they cleaned?
This will be the last time we ever come here and are filing a complaint with the BBB and for the health code issues with the mattress worst cabin stay of my life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatlinburgCabins, Front Office Manager at Gatlinburg Falls Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is regretful to hear that your recent stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. As Gatlinburg's number one luxury cabin company, we strive to maintain the standards that will keep guests such as yourself returning for years to come. We want to apologize for any issues you faced during your stay, but would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Once an issue is brought to our attention, we immediately put a request in with our maintenance department to have them come to the cabin to rectify the issues reported. In the event of having to replace something in the cabin, i.e. a mattress, we require the maintenance worker to first verify the situation and contact our management team in order to take any necessary action. The guest refused to let our maintenance personnel verify the issues.

Here at Gatlinburg Falls Resort, we pride ourselves on having the cleanest cabins in the Smokies. The smell initially reported was of a strong, Clorox odor. In order to ensure the cleanliness of our cabins, cleaners use a strong disinfectant solution, necessary for cleaning. After the report was made, our maintenance man did deodorize the area. Unfortunately, we had not received any requests pertaining to trash being in the cabin, otherwise we would have gladly rectified the issue as well. Considering the high check in volume we experience every Sunday, checking in can take a little longer than on other days so I do apologize for any inconvenience. Our rental agreement states that our check in time begins at 4pm.

We again want to thank you for your feedback and hope you reconsider your decision. Our relationships with our guests are important to us, and would like to continue being your favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg. If you wish to discuss any further, we invite you to contact one of our Guest Care Managers at 1-866-34-SMOKY. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Address: 1 Cheshire Court, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Falls Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.