We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatlinburg Falls Gets an A+!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Falls Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Save
You added Gatlinburg Falls Resort to your Saves list
1 Cheshire Court, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg Falls Gets an A+!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were a little nervous about our trip to Gatlinburg Falls Resorts based on some of the reviews here......but had an overwhelmingly positive time!! We stayed at Eternally Yours with our two families---4 adults, 4 early teen kids. It was everything we hoped for. Check in was a breeze, and the folks at the front office were friendly and efficient.

PROS: clean, upscale, beautiful views, complete kitchen and accessories, working televisions and appliances. We loved the home theatre and used it throughout out 4 day stay. The video game console in the lower level was a blast for all of us, and we also enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Love loved loved the hot tub. So great to sit out on the balcony in the early morning or late evening, and listen to the cicadas. Kitchen was well appointed, with all necessary plates/flatware/cookware. Liked having the outdoor grill, but will remember to bring our own charcoal next time. The washer/dryer was a real plus, too. The 3 level cabin was spacious with plenty of room for all of us to spread out.

CONS: Not many, but.....Wifi was very spotty, at best. We had a real hard time connecting the entire time we were there, and had planned to use the internet to find things to do. If you are a coffee drinker, they have a nice coffee maker, but you have to bring or buy your own filters. ?? Linens were crisp and clean, and beds were comfortable, but pillows were really small and cheap, might want to bring your own. And the community pool is rather small, but adequate.

Note, if you are planning to do any activities, you might want to wait to book until you get there-----we booked our horseback riding and rafting trips in advance (which were a BLAST!), and when we got to our cabin, found an envelope full of great coupons (thank you!) Unfortunately, we couldn't use them because we had pre-booked. :( Also, the cabins ARE very close together (surprising based on the photos) but they are well-engineered, with privacy walls between properties, so you can't see your neighbors unless you really tried. Also, while we were there, it seemed everyone was respectful of the 11 pm quiet time-----which we really appreciated with full days and tired kids!

We had such a great time, and left Eternally Yours already planning to book the same cabin for next year.

Room Tip: Be sure to look at the photos and number of rooms to fit your needs. The website's photos were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    384
    133
    132
    192
See reviews for
938
430
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The cabin that we stayed in(Four Seasons) was awesome. two couples went and the setup was perfect. one bedroom with living room upstairs and another bedroom with game room downstairs. great way to give each couple privacy but when we wanted to enetertain together we could on either level.Decks on each floor with swings and rocking chairs. Hot tub was great! Kitchen fully equipped with everything that we needed. Our blender stopped working and we were brought another within a few hours which was great. We all had a great time and we most def come back! Also had a great view.

Room Tip: we stayed in 4 seasons it had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed at the Someday cabin. It turned out to be an appropriate name for our cabin. The cabin wifi did not work entire week. Not a big deal but it's an amenity that we paid for and would have expected to work. We called the service desk numerous times and stopped in at lobby numerous times it never was fixed during our stay. One night about 2AM the cabin across the street was having a party and noise sounded like they were outside the bedroom window. We called the lobby to complain but they told us they needed to know the name of cabin it was coming from. How were we supposed to know the name? It's 2AM and we are in bed. Couldnt they just send someone up the road and listen for the noise? I'm sorry but Im not getting out of bed and dressed at 2AM to go find out the name of cabin across the street. Also the beds have no mattress pads and the pillows are old. king size bed lacked support and no where to store kids clothes by the bunk beds. I will say the cabins are nice and in a nice location but the service was lacking for the price paid for these. I really wished we would have done more research before booking this because at over 220 a night it was not worth it after seeing some of the other ones you can get for alot less.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed at the Gatlinburg Falls Hidden Valley Resort's Majestic Point Cabin. Our experience was similar to other posts on here... The cabins were close together, but I did expect that based on reading reviews.

Our view was decent from the 3rd floor balcony... The cabin has great potential even though it had only a decent view; however, this cabin has not been kept up. The carpets are filthy (leaves your feet/socks black) and they are ripped up. Literally you can see the floor board under the carpet. Place is not dusted or cleaned properly between guests. Yes, the cabin could have been worse; however, based on the rate paid it was not acceptable.

Staff was friendly. We had issues with the theater room and the staff did send someone out to fix it. Wifi was not reliable. Air hockey table had only 1 puck which was almost broken in half when arrived and actually broke in half while we were there.

Pool was pretty, but was on the small size for the size of the resort.

We did have a bear come through around dinner time one night.

Room Tip: Look at the photos of the cabins carefully as there are numerous cabins without mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

These cabins are very unsanitary! My husband and I went away for a get away weekend @ Gatlinburg and was very disgusted by the bedding and bathrooms. The sheets and spread had semen stains! When we contacted management we were told there was nothing they could do due to it being late. Of course this was not an option. They then moved us to another cabin that was a 30 min drive, when we entered this cabin it was still dirty from the previous guest. Again management informed us that there was nothin else they could do forcing us to stay in a hotel. And of course we were not able to get any type of refund and never got to stay in any of the cabins.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The resort was great. Not secluded but we did not want secluded and got more than we expeected. we rented the Parkview Palace Cabin in the Parkview Resort. Check in was delayed by approx. 30 minutes did not get acess to cabin until 4:30 on July 2nd. Was an inconvenience but the staff was fantastic. They were friendly and put in the extra effort to make sure we were only 30 minutes late. Cabin was clean and well equippped a gas grill would have been nice but the charcoal grill worked just great and everyone like the change of pace from gas to charcoal.. Plenty of linens and fitted sheets on all the beds. everything worked great, other than the 4th of July traffic but we are from Chicago so it was just like being at home for a couple of days. After the 4th the traffic for the balance of the week was just fine, no major delays. The views rom our cabin were fantastic we were even able to watch the 4th of July fireworks in Gatlinburg from our third floor deck.
It was well worth the money, cheaper than if we had gotten 7 hotel rooms and we had much more room to relax as a family (a liitle chaotic at times but still great). The staff was great they even followed up a couple of times throughout the week to make sure everything was on track. We were also able to use the playground and kidde pool at the other near by Gatlinburg Falls resort (3 minute ride by car).

MLK from Chicago

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was our first stay in a cabin. They were in closer proximity than pictures seem to reveal but we were not at all bothered by any neighbors. We stayed in "High Expections" and were pleased. The pullout sofa bed was not in good condition so my 12 year old son slept with us one night because he could feel the springs in his back. There were no extra pillows but we always take our own pillows so that wasn't a problem for us. I had planned to cook breakfast in the cabin but it didn't have all the necessary cookware for me to accomplish it. It could have used more kitchen essentials. We really enjoyed the Ms Pacman/Galaga machine set on FREE play and boys loved pool table. The washer/dryer was helpful to wash towels and washcloths during stay as well as dry swim suits. The pool is a little small to accomodate all the cabins available but in a good location in the resort. There was a Food City within very close proximity and the cabins are close to all the attractions. I do feel it was a little overpriced but overall we had a nice stay and would try another cabin with extended family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Address: 1 Cheshire Court, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Falls Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.