We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Save
You added Jack Huff's to your Saves list
204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We have been to Gatlinburg several times and have always stayed at different places. After staying at Jack Huff''s, we have finally found our favorite place to stay. The rooms are large compared to most, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Being located in the center of town, you can walk to everything and not have to fight the traffic. We will defiantly we back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    80
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
141
133
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

My husband and I just returned from Gatlinburg and a stay at Jack Huff's. We LOVED it, it was very clean. Everything from the elevator to the balcony looked as if it had been hand scrubbed. The manager was super nice, the beds were very comfortable, a recliner in the room and a flat screen tv. Lot of instant hot water which intrigued me enough to ask as we were leaving how that worked. A very short walk to the Village and of course the Pancake Pantry for breakfast. We are looking forward to going back and taking some if not all our family with us. Three cheers for Jack Huff's motor lodge.
PS No smoking buildings . YIPPEE

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We just stayed 2 nites for the first time. We chose this mostly because of Trip Advisor. The room was very clean and nice size. The wi-fi worked good. The free coffee is great! The staff is very helpful. The pool and hot tub was fun ! The beds were very comfy, and the flat screenTV was a surprise !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed at Jack Huff's on Saturday night before a hike to Mt. LeConte. We had reservations and checked in, and there were no surprises. Service was great. The hotel is older, as most Gatlinburg hotels are. The room was somewhat dated, but clean. The room, with 2 double beds, was large. New flatscreen tvs, with a refrigerator in the room. The location is great, within walking distance of the strip but not on the strip. The rooms were quiet. It is a good, functional hotel. On an interesting note, the next night we stayed at the LeConte Lodge on top of Mt. LeConte, which was started by none other than Jack Huff. It turns out after running the LeConte Lodge for years, he left, moved to Gatlinburg, and started Jack Huff's Motor Lodge (this was many years ago). If you stay at Jack Huff's, Pancake Pantry on the strip is great for breakfast, but get there early (by 8 or 8:30 a.m.).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I visit Gatlinburg at least twice a year and have been staying at Jack Huff's since we our first trip together seven years ago! We won't stay any place else!! The rooms are always spotless and the staff is great. Great location, within walking distance to the Gatlinburg strip.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We found this hotel because of Trip Advisor. The rooms and property look exactly like the pictures that are shown on this site. Although the rooms are a bit dated, they are immaculately kept. Our room was extremely quiet. We knew there were guests staying in the room next to us, only because we shared a balcony. This is the first time in a long time I have stayed in a hotel/motel and not been disturbed by the guests around me. They have a heated pool, which is clean and wonderful. The only thing I didn't like about Jack Huff's is that we had to leave the property to get breakfast. The person at the front desk recommended Pancake Pantry, but the line to get a table was always out the door. This hotel was within walking distance of the major attractions in Gatlinburg, but off the strip enough to avoid the noise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville, nc usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Great location grea value our third stay and will be back

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Huff's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.