We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Save
You added Jack Huff's to your Saves list
204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in great location. Staff was so nice and friendly. Just behind the village. Rooms were clean. Good tv with lots of channels.
Convenient to shopping. Able to return to room and rest betwen shopping trips. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    77
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
133
125
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I found this place last year and love it. They are so friendly and the cost is very reasonable. It is so close to the downtown strip...only a very short walk maybe half a block to parkway and even shorter walk to the side entrance to The Village Shops....But the most important thing to us is how clean it is. We don't have to have a fancy place but it is very important to us that it is clean and has no odor...or smell.....If that's what's important to you.....then look no farther for a great place to stay in Gatlinburg. This is it. enjoy....we will be back next year in September ....see you then Jack Huff Motor Lodge.....cant wait......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Park Vista, getting our bearings, then we moved to Jack Huff's for 2 nights whilst we continued to explore the Great Smokies. The staff were super helpful and friendly, our room was spacious and clean, the location was superb, it was very quiet by night, there was no smoke wafting onto our balcony and the beds were very comfortable. If we were fortunate enough to get to be in Gatlinburg again we would definitely stay here. Thank you guys. PS, the electric storm spectacle was amazing too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. (We had decided to make a quick overnight detour through Gatlinburg.) The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the place is within a short walk of "The Village" where we like to shop. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been staying at Jack Huffs for many years...and it has only gotten better. It is always clean, comfortable and afordable. The hotel is located right behind The Village and is within walking distance to almost everything. The pool is great and the hot tub room, which has two large hot tubs fantastic. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here the last few times we've been to Gatlinburg, no reason to look to stay elsewhere. Walking distance from everything in Gatlinburg. The rooms are always clean and nice, prices are very reasonable and the service is great! Check it out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Jack Huff's in Gatlainburg, TN. I know there are newer, fancier, bigger hotels in Gatlainburg but for what we wanted, there were none better. We wanted a clean, safe, conveinant hotel. This place checked all the boxes. We planned on hiking in the smokies and wanted to be near the entrance to the Smokies (+), we wanted to be able to walk around in town for food and shopping (+) and have a clean safe place to stay (+). Allmof the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was taken care of promptly. The decor could use some updating but we had everything we needed and since we didnt go to look at the decore, it was fine. My son LOVED the pool with the slide and the hot tubes. If we ever come back to Gatlainburg we will definately stay with Jack Huff Again..ps. Price wasnt bad either!

Room Tip: We were on the third. Room faces street once the door wa shut, you couldnt hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Huff's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.